ENSNARED Stream New Album, ‘Inimicus Generis Humani’ Online in Full!

Swedish death metal crew ENSNARED are streaming their upcoming new album, Inimicus Generis Humani in full online at NoCleanSinging.com. The album is set to be released on February 14th via Invictus Productions in conspiracy with Dark Descent. Get the link to stream the album right here below along with more details.

From The Press Release

Today, Sweden’s stalwart Ensnared stream the entirety of their highly anticipated second album, Inimicus Generis Humani, at heavily trafficked web-portal NoCleanSinging.com. Set for international release on February 14th via Invictus Productions in conspiracy with Dark Descent, hear Ensnared‘sInimicus Generis Humani in its entirety exclusively HERE.

It was but the spring of 2017 when these death metal maniacs unveiled the glorious blossom of their careful/carefree ascent from the abyss of birth. Bearing the title DysangeliumEnsnared‘s first full-length gospel literally ensnared those hungering for feral, wild Metal of Death done with an alchemist’s touch. Not for nothing did its winding ‘n’ wending ways remind of everyone and no one, so ageless and ancient and yet wholly refreshing was its malevolent muse. A culmination of their preceding seven years of underground lurking, Ensnared proved with Dysangelium that true death metal magick can be equally bound to tradition and liberation.

And now, but a mere three years later, Ensnared prove this feat again with the eclipsing Inimicus Generis Humani. Immediately a more desolate spin, the crevasses of sound and sensation open up widely (and ominously) across LP#2, evoking a doom-ridden landscape worlds – and aeons – away. Put more directly, Inimicus Generis Humani sounds OLD, like a gloriously rotten relic recovered from many, many centuries past. As such, Ensnared unravel their (rotten) death metal in infinitely creeping, crawling, swarming, and slithering new ways. Here, it’s always moving whilst simultaneously ensnaring(!) the listener in its miasmic embrace: heavier, more violent, and most definitely weirder. Underlining this alien landscape are three “Interludes” which are just as crucial to the aesthetic of Inimicus Generis Humani as its five core tracks. “Spiritual Necrosis,” “Black Hole Acolytes,” and “Disciples of the Whip” are but a few all-too-telling titles of those five songs contained herein, each pointing the way forward/backward into the listener’s now-crumbled imagination, with perhaps “The Throne of Transformation” the most telling. Above all, the album’s totality – songwriting, atmosphere, execution, each seamlessly entwined – puts Ensnared in an even-more-rarefied echelon of death metal; it is past, present, and future combined, re-coordinated, and then crushed. Only death is real, and unreal

With suitably rustic recording courtesy of Black Path Studios and equally suiting layout courtesy of Heresie Graphics, Inimicus Generis Humani is the equally dead(ly) second strike. Undeniably Ensnared but undeniably more, nowhere else in 2020 will you find a darker, denser, and more uncomfortable & intense listen.

Find out fully for yourself by streaming Inimicus Generis Humani in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of NoCleanSinging.com. Preorder info can be found HERE at Invictus‘ Bandcamp. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Ensnared (Sweden)’s Inimicus Generis Humani
1. Spiritual Necrosis
2. Interlude I
3. The Throne of Transformation
4. Interlude II
5. Disciples of the Whip
6. Interlude III
7. Katharsis Through Terror
8. Black Hole Acolytes




About Michael Juvinall (3922 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: