SOULBURN Announce New Album, ‘Noa’s D’ark’ Out November 13th!

Dutch death doom mainstays SOULBURN has announced a new album! Noa’s D’ark is the title of their upcoming slab of audio cruelty. The album is expected to be released on November 13th via Century Media Records. You can check out the first single, “From Archaeon into Oblivion”, right here, and find out more on the album and the band.

From The Press Release

Dutch blackened Death Doom Metallers SOULBURN return with their fourth album NOA’S D’ARK set for release on November 13th via Century Media Records. Pre-orders are available starting today for “NOA’S D’ARK” and can be purchased HERE.

“A symbiosis of the biblical tale and the mayhem of the currents inherent each present; a mirror of realities. Yes, a play of words, and even more so, a decay of births. So please indulge, feel free to dare wrapping your own mind around, for it for sure is, in the very core of its essence, a vessel in honor of the strength and the art, of chaos and freedom: NOA’S D’ARK.

Applied with the pleasure of pressure, a Satanic gesture if you wish – a clash – a crash of narratives of mundane hollowness, of empty parasites sucking on the big nothing. A lucid statement in praise of the ever-lurking darkness that surrounds us, drinking it, eating it, in triumph over boredom – to thrive. To exist through meaning brought to the surface by one’s own revelations rather than just by leaning into traps of false acceptance or flat expectations. To grow some horns that is, an existentialist beast – come feast!

Enter NOA’S D’ARK, a tale of life, and even more so, of the uncountable death’s ahead. Dig your teeth in its flesh, just like I did, and absorb. NOA’S D’ARK is yours as much as it is ours. And there is Magick, lots of it to salvage, it can be yours too, and hell yes, black as night it is!”

SOULBURN added the following description for “From Archaeon into Oblivion”: “An ode to the never ending most admirable force of self-destruction that only mankind takes credit for,” states SOULBURN frontman Twan van Geel about “NOA’S D’ARK.

In addition to the pre-order launch, SOULBURN have just released their first single off NOA’S D’ARK today. Check out the new track and lyric video for “From Archaeon into Oblivion” created by Cloud Music Typography, HERE.

The album’s limited first CD pressing comes with O-card packaging and two bonus tracks (“Abyssica” and “On the Crimson Wings of my Ruin”), which previously only appeared on the limited 7″ EP Carpe Noctem from 2018. NOA’S D’ARK will also be available as an LP in the following formats: 180g vinyl versions in black (unlimited), transparent magenta (limited to 100x copies on CM Europe Webshop), and transparent petrol green (limited to 200x copies via CM Distro).

NOA’S D’ARK Tracklisting:

  1. The Morgue of Hope
  2. Noah’s Dark
  3. Tempter ov the White Light
  4. Anarchrist
  5. Shrines of Apathy
  6. Assailed by Cosmic Lightning
  7. Triumphant One
  8. Anointed – Blessed – and Born for Burning
  9. The Godless I
  10. From Archaeon into Oblivion

Forged amid the temporary demise of legendary death metal crew Asphyx in 1996, guitarist Eric Daniels, alongside drummer Bob Bagchus and frontman Wannes Gubbels (Pentacle) swiftly established themselves with SOULBURN as masters of stripped down and doom-laden black metal with seminal debut album Feeding On Angels in 1998. Initially influenced by Bathory, Venom and Celtic Frost, SOULBURN have been an intermittent but devastating musical force ever since, weathering numerous line-up changes along the way but never losing that deathly focus and fury on the next albums The Suffocating Darkness (2014) and Earthless Pagan Spirit (2016). Now consisting of founding member Eric Daniels (ex Asphyx, Grand Supreme Blood Court), vocalist/bassist Twan van Geel (Legion Of The Damned), second guitarist Remco Kreft (Graceless, ex Grand Supreme Blood Court) and newest addition Marc Verhaar (Graceless) on drums, SOULBURN are soon to unleash their upcoming, angst-inducing new album NOA’S D’ARK. Look out for a true sonic inferno for godless souls!

SOULBURN is Marc Verhaar (drums), Remco Kreft (guitar), Twan van Geel (vocals/bass), Eric Daniels (guitar).


Soulburn (Demo) – 1996
Feeding On Angels – 1998
The Suffocating Darkness – 2014
Split 7″ EP w/ Desaster – 2015
Earthless Pagan Spirit – 2016
Carpe Noctem 7″ EP – 2018
NOA’S D’ARK – 2020

Follow Century Media:

Century Media Webshop:

About Michael Juvinall (6651 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: