NEURECTOMY – Featuring ORIGIN’s John Longstreth – Now Streaming Debut Album Overwrought

NEURECTOMY, a trio of NYC-based tech-death wizards featuring ORIGIN’s John Longstreth, are now streaming their debut full-length, Overwrought, in its entirety.

The band joined forces with No Clean Singing for the exclusive global premiere of Overwrought ahead of the album’s November 17 release date. Stream it HERE

Overwrought is a sonic onslaught of nerve severing tech-grind clocking in at 32 minutes of brutality. NEURECTOMY aims to leave their mark on the genre of technical death metal with over the top song structures and dizzying musical complexity that may require multiple listens for full absorption. 

Overwrought is an album that has been a long time in the making as the band has suffered it’s share of drummer changes, flooded practice studios, canceled gigs, and a society shattering pandemic. NEURECTOMY decided to make use of the down time giving the sole members extra months and weeks to hone the music with new drummer John Longstreth, and ruminate on its impending worldwide campaign of musical destruction.


1) Abducted for Research

2) Culinary Cadaveric Art

3) Anencephalic Birth

4) Dolphin

5) Zombified

6) Fibrodysplasia Ossificans Progres

7) Overwrought

8) Crimson Tsunami


John Longstreth – Drums

Joe – Guitar/Vocals

Kris – Guitar/Vocals

Neurectomy on Spotify

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.