TYPE O NEGATIVE To Reissue Final Album, ‘Dead Again’ For 15th Anniversary!

Defunct Brooklyn, NY-based gothic metal band TYPE O NEGATIVE released their last album, Dead Again, in 2007. After that, frontman Peter Steele died of heart failure in 2010. When Peter died, the band died with him. Now, the band and Nuclear Blast are reissuing their final album, Dead Again in a limited edition on November 15th. Get all the details below.

From The Press Release

On March 13, 2007, American gothic metal band TYPE O NEGATIVE released their seventh and final studio album, Dead Again. This year marks the 15th anniversary of the band’s final record before the passing of bassist/vocalist Peter Steele.

Today, the band announces they are offering a limited edition reissue of Dead Again. The following formats are available for Pre-order: 

  • CD Jewels
  • Long Box
  • Tinted Green Cassette
  • LP
    • Green In Bottle Green w/ Black Splatter
    • Olive Black Swirl
    • Mint Swirl w/ Black Splatter
    • Green White Swirl
    • Olive Green

TYPE O NEGATIVE‘s Kenny Hickey comments, “The first casualty of this album was the record company – which promptly went under after its release. Soon after, Peter passed, and then even the rehearsal studio it was written and developed in was burnt to the ground by Hurricane Sandy.  As the black cloud continued its relentless path over Type ODead Again appeared and disappeared from the streaming platforms for years.  Now that the storm has passed we have some slight hope of establishing a small illusion of permanence with this final release of Dead Again. We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you.”

Pre-order your physical copy of Dead Again here:  https://media.nuclearblast.de/shoplanding/2022/TypeONegative/dead-again.html
Stream Dead Again here: https://bfan.link/dead-again.ema

Check out the video for “September Sun” below

Dead Again was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Mike Marciano in 2006 at System Two Studios in Brooklyn, NY. The album was produced by Peter Steele and Josh Silver who also aided the mixing of the record. 

Below is the Dead Again tracklist:

  1. Dead Again
  2. Tripping A Blind Man
  3. The Profit Of Doom
  4. September Sun
  5. Halloween In Heaven
  6. These Three Things 
  7. She Burned Me Down 
  8. Some Stupid Tomorrow
  9. An Ode To Locksmiths
  10. Hail And Farewell To Britain

Bonus Tracks
Everything Dies (live)  
My Girlfriend’s Girlfriend (live)  
Black Sabbath (intro) / Christian Woman (live)  
Love You To Death (live)  
Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All) (live)  
Anesthesia (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)  
Christian Woman (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)  
Love You To Death (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)  
Kill You Tonight (live at Wacken Open Air 2007) 

Pre-order your physical copy of Dead Again here: https://media.nuclearblast.de/shoplanding/2022/TypeONegative/dead-again.html

About Michael Juvinall (6643 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: