RAZOR To Release New Music In 25 Years With ‘Cycle Of Contempt’!

Canadian thrash metal legends RAZOR has announced their first new music in 25 years with the new album, Cycle Of Contempt! The album is set to be released on September 23rd via Relapse Records. They have also released the first track from the album, “Flames of Hatred”, which you can watch below along with more details on the new album.

From The Press Release

Canadian thrash metal legends RAZOR return with Cycle of Contempt, their first new full-length album in 25 years! Cycle of Contempt is a direct, cutthroat record that pulls no punches and takes no prisoners.

Watch RAZOR’s official lyric video for “Flames of Hatred” HERE.

“We are so psyched to finally offer this recording to our awesome and patient fanbase! It was our pleasure to make this for you and we sincerely hope you feel it was worth the wait. Play it loud my friends!” – Dave Carlo, Razor Guitarist

Cycle of Contempt is out September 23 on LP/CD/CS/Digital. Physical pre-orders are available via Relapse.com HERE,  Digital Downloads/Streaming HERE.

Anyone that cut their metal teeth with The Big Four, and then dug a little deeper into the indie scene, should receive a major endorphin rush when they discover that speed and thrash masters RAZOR are about to release their first studio offering in 25 years entitled Cycle of Contempt.

From the catchy, concise riffs and insistent beats of album opener “Flames of Hatred” to the double-barreled assault, muted power chord chugging and combative gang vocal of album closer “King Shit,” Cycle of Contempt is a trenchant reminder of a time when clubs around the world were packed with long-haired bands that played as fast as they could to mosh pits that spun and tumbled like clothes in a short-circuiting dryer.

As energetic and exciting as Evil Invaders and as urgent and powerful as RAZOR’s 1989 speed-fest Violent RestitutionCycle of Contempt showcases a band that never stopped spewing venom.

“I tried to write songs that everybody could listen to and say, “Yeah, I know a guy who’s done that to me or done this, or I know that situation. I can relate to that,” band founder Dave Carlo says. “And I didn’t want to make everything specifically about me because when you do that, you exclude people. I wanted to include everyone that’s ever felt pissed off about anything.”

An unrelenting slab of old-school thrash that showcases RAZOR’s encyclopedic knowledge of the past along with Carlo’s growth as a songwriter, player, and lyricist, Cycle of Contempt is here to show that RAZOR are as dominating as ever.

Cycle of Contempt Tracklist:

  1. Flames of Hatred
  2. Jabroni
  3. Off My Meds
  4. A Bitter Pill
  5. Crossed
  6. First Rate Hate
  7. Cycle of Contempt
  8. Punch Your Face In
  9. All Fist Fighting
  10. Darkness Falls
  11. King Shit

RAZOR Online:





About Michael Juvinall (6698 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.