Thrash Metal Legends ONSLAUGHT Celebrate Their 40th Anniversary With A Series Of Vinyl Reprints!

The U.K. thrash metal legends ONSLAUGHT are right now celebrating their 40th anniversary as a band. To commemorate this auspicious occasion, the band has announced it will release its last three albums as special vinyl editions. Also, this past May, the band was inducted into the Metal Hall Of Fame. Get more details on the vinyl releases down below.

From The Press Release

Thrash Metal icons ONSLAUGHT celebrate their 40th anniversary with a series of Vinyl re-prints and a special „Anniversary Edition” of their „Sounds Of Violence” album!

2022 is a special year for British Thrash Metal force ONSLAUGHT, one of the most influential and respected bands of their genre: The group led by Nige Rockett is celebrating its 40th anniversary and is planning to do so in style.

This May, ONSLAUGHT were inducted into the „Metal Hall of Fame”, being characterized as „one of the most ferocious, explosive and controversial Metal bands ever to come out of the UK.”

On November 11th, ONSLAUGHT will re-issue their latest three studio albums „Sounds Of Violence” (2011), „VI” (2013) and „Generation Antichrist” as red 180 gram Vinyl editions in gatefold sleeve. On the same day, ONSLAUGHT will also release a special „Anniversary Edition” of their 2011 album „Sounds Of Violence”, which now comes as a 2-CD digipak including a bonus CD.

The band states: “It’s great to see AFM re-releasing these albums to help celebrate the 40th anniversary of the band. Some new ‚Sounds of Violence’ artwork, new videos and bonus tracks too?…yea, this is fucking killer!”

Fans can look forward to these special releases and more surprises to come…

“Sounds Of Violence” (Anniversary Edition)
 01. Into The Abyss (Intro)
 02. Born For War
 03. The Sound Of Violence
 04. Code Black
 05. Rest In Pieces
 06. Godhead
 07. Hatebox
 08. Antitheist
 09. Suicideology
 10. End Of The Storm (Outro)
 01. Bomber (Motörhead Cover)
 02. Angels Of Death
 03. Thermo Nuclear Devastation Of The Planet Earth
 04. Rest In Pieces (Live)
 05. The Sound Of Violence (Live)
 06. Metal Forces (Live)
 07. Burn (Live)
 08. Bow Down To The Clowns (Live)


About Michael Juvinall (6469 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: