GRAVE DIGGER Release First Single/Video Teaser for “Hell Is My Purgatory” From New Album, ‘Symbol Of Eternity’!

German power metal veterans GRAVE DIGGER has released single/video teaser for the first track off of their upcoming new album, Symbol Of Eternity. The album will be released on August 26th via Rock Of Angels Records. Check out the teaser video for “Hell Is My Purgatory” down below with more details.

From The Press Release

German Heavy Metal legends GRAVE DIGGER release their first single + matching music video next week, Friday, May 20th, 2022!  
Check out the teaser: HERE
Taken from their upcoming album “Symbol Of Eternity” 

Grave Digger have been an integral part of the German heavy metal scene for over 4 decades. Chris Boltendahl, Axel Ritt, Jens Becker and Marcus Kniep are not only a force to be reckoned with in the live sector, they also regularly deliver high-quality Heavy Metal albums. On their latest album “Symbol of Eternity” they continue to spin the story of the Crusaders… after having dealt with it once before on the album “Knights of the Cross”, they devote themselves once again to the fabled history of the Templars. Razor-sharp riffs, opulent choir arrangements and the distinctive voice of Chris Boltendahl are components of Grave Digger’s new work. All the trademarks that have made the band stand out for 4 decades can be heard on the album… an original and hard album is “Symbol of become eternity”. And yet, next to the merciless riffs, like in the opening headbanger “Battle Cry”, melodic refrains are always in the foreground… hard double bass attacks alternating with mid-tempo songs and the almost doom-like title track will make every headbanger’s heart beat faster. Grave Digger have never been so varied and are not afraid to think outside the box like on the bonus track “Hellas Hellas” which is a cover of the Greek superstar Vasilis Papakonstantinou in which Chris sings Greek for the first time in his career and the Band was even able to win Vasilis himself for some vocal passages. Open your ears and eyes when the new album will be in stores worldwide on August 26th, 2022 and you can take another journey into the secret world of the Templars… The king is dead… long live the king!

“Symbol Of Eternity” will be released on August 26, 2022 in the following formats:

Digipack CD Limited 2CD Mediabook (CD 2: Live at Metal Hammer Paradise) Red transparent / Gold Splatter Vinyl (LTD. 300) Purple / Golden / White Splatter Vinyl (LTD. 300) Sun Yellow / Golden / White / Red Splatter Vinyl (LTD. 300) Picture Disc (LTD. 300) Gold Vinyl (LTD. 300) Black Vinyl (LTD. 300) Super limited to 500 copies collector’s hardcover boxset that includes: the limited 2CD mediabook, Flag 115 x 75 cm, armband with metallic 3D emblem, A3 poster, signed autograph card and certificate of authenticity!

Also available in the below exclusive formats:

Ocean Blue Vinyl (LTD. 100) – exclusive Orange Vinyl (LTD. 300) – EMP exclusive Violet Vinyl (LTD. 100) – Napalm Records exclusive
Pre-order the album here:

Produced by Chris Boltendahl & Axel Ritt Mixed and mastered by Chris Boltendahl at Graveyard Studios / Cologne from November 2021 to February 2022 Guitars, bass and drums recorded at Meadow Studios / Babenhausen by Axel Ritt Vocals recorded at Graveyard Studios / Cologne All songs composed and arranged by Boltendahl & Ritt except “The Siege of Akkon” composed by Marcus Kniep and “The Last Crusade”, composed by Axel Ritt & Jens Becker All lyrics written by Chris Boltendahl Keyboards played by Marcus Kniep Cover and booklet paintings by Uwe Jarling Cover concept by Chris Boltendahl Photos by Jens Howorka @ Blendfabrik Düsseldorf Booklet Layout by Wanderley Perna

Chris Boltendahl – Vocals
Axel Ritt – Guitars
Jens Becker – Bass
Marcus Kniep – Drums

TRACK LIST (CD 1 –Digipack Version-):

  1. The Siege of Akkon
  2. Battle Cry
  3. Hell is my Purgatory
  4. King of the Kings
  5. Symbol of Eternity
  6. Saladin
  7. Nights of Jerusalem
  8. Heart of a Warrior
  9. Grace of God
  10. Sky of Swords
  11. Holy Warfare
  12. The Last Crusade
  13. Hellas Hellas

TRACKLIST (CD 2 -Live at Metal Hammer Paradise / Mediabook version-):

  1. The Clansman`s Journey
  2. Healed by Metal
  3. The clans will rise again
  4. Lawbreaker
  5. The Roundtable
  6. The Curse of Jacques
  7. Season of the Witch
  8. Excalibur
  9. Rebellion
  10. Witch Hunter
  11. Heavy Metal Breakdown

Follow Grave Digger:
Website + Store:
Official Site:

About Michael Juvinall (6694 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.