VICIOUS KNIGHTS Premiere New Track, “Swing From The Grave” Online Today!

Greek deaththrashers VICIOUS KNIGHTS have dropped the new track, “Swing From The Grave” today online. The track is taken from the band’s debut album, Alteration Through Possession. Look for the album to be released on January 28th via Dying Victims Productions. You can check out the new track along with more info about the band right here after the break.

From The Press Release

Today, Greek deathrashers Vicious Knights premiere the new track “Swing From the Grave” at Zero Tolerance magazine’s website. The track is the third to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Alteration Through Possession, set for international release on January 28th via Dying Victims Productions. Hear Vicious Knights‘ “Swing From the Grave” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Vicious Knights is an old-school death/thrash metal band, screaming from Thessaloniki, Greece. The band was formed in 2016 by Antonis “Harvester” (guitars/vocals) and Liakos (drums). Panos (bass guitar) entered the band a few months later. This three-piece of total maniacs issued self-released on CD their first EP Malevolent Spirits, originally in 2018 and then reissued in 2020 by the World War Now label. The band had many gigs in Greece presenting their first release and some of their newer material, making a great impact on the underground scene.

Now, armed with the support of Dying VictimsVicious Knights return to destroy the world with their first full-length, Alteration Through Possession! Curiously yet tellingly titled, Alteration Through Possession indeed transforms the listener…once that listener is ensnared in the power-trio’s iron grip! Like a trip back to 1987, Vicious Knights live up to their moniker by invoking the old spirits of early Kreator, Destruction, Possessed, and Sepultura, combining more devotedly horror-specific lyrics with absolutely ass-ripping DEATHRASH. They go beyond the gates to inflict eternal pain, their infernal overkill bestowing morbid visions upon those who still believe in razor-wire riffing, snarling-evil vokills, and straightforward drum-propulsion – and of course, actual songwriting. Simple, sure, but sublime: Alteration Through Possession is a pleasure to kill!

Continue killing with the brand-new track “Swing From the Grave” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Zero Tolerance, the UK’s premier extreme metal authority. Begin killing with the previously revealed “They Cast No Shadow” exclusively HERE, courtesy of, as well as the previously revealed “The Boneghoul King (The Miserly)” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever magazine. 

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Vicious Knights’ Alteration Through Possession
1. Infestation
2. From Nothingness (To A Slave Of Darkness)
3. The Boneghoul King (The Miserly)
4. They Cast No Shadow
5. Sleep With The Ghouls
6. Vicious Knights
7. Swing From The Grave
8. It Was In My House
9. Disenchanting The Matter (The Statue Is Alive)


About Michael Juvinall (5958 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: