DRUID LORD Premiere New Track, “Relics Of The Dead”!

Orlando, Florida-based death-doom titans DRUID LORD has dropped the new track, “Relics Of The Dead!” The track is off of the band’s forthcoming third album, Relics Of The Dead. The album is due out on January 21st, 2022 on Hells Headbangers. Get the link below to check out the song and get more details on the band as well down below.

From The Press Release

Today, doom-death titans Druid Lord premiere the new track “Relics of the Dead” at heavily trafficked web-portal NoCleanSinging.com. The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s  highly anticipated third album, Relics of the Dead, set for international release on January 21st, 2022 via Hells Headbangers on CD and cassette tape formats; the vinyl LP version will follow later next year.  Hear Druid Lord‘s title track “Relics of the Dead” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

For years, Druid Lord were one of the metal underground’s best-kept secrets. It wasn’t until the band signed with Hells Headbangers for the release of their second album, Grotesque Offerings, when Druid Lord finally started receiving their due. Massively acclaimed, Grotesque Offerings displayed Druid Lord in all their doom-death glory: eerie, utterly crushing, and simply MOLTEN beyond measure. This was the sound of supernatural horror writ large, painted with bold strokes and even bolder heaviness.

And while eight years separated their two full-lengths to date, thankfully, Druid Lord return in comparatively quicker time with Relics of the Dead. Wisely sticking to the same formula as its celebrated predecessor – lurching-tank riffs, lurking-dread atmosphere, completely skull-crushing production – here do Druid Lord render their third album a more concise counterpart that, somehow, also finds them at their doomiest. The leads still linger like funeral fog, the sense of space even wider (and eerier) than before, and the slo-mo riffs surprisingly catchy, but the eight-song/46-minute runtime makes the cinematic effect feel more compact. Of course, it’s Druid Lord and there’s no compromise in their titanic doom-death, but the spellbinding acoustic interlude “Nightside Conjuring” chills to the fucking bone while the outro “Ethereal Decay” is likewise aptly titled – small, thoroughly thought-through developments from a band continually at the height of their powers.

If Grotesque Offerings was a mini-classic in the making, harkening the arrival of the new doom-death lords, then Relics of the Dead is Druid Lord‘s grand coronation!

Witness the next sounds of that coronation with the brand-new title track “Relics of the Dead” exclusively HERE, courtesy of NoCleanSinging.com. Witness the first sounds of that coronation with the previously revealed tracks “Festering Tombs” HERE and “Thirteen Days of Death” HERE, both at Hells Headbangers official YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Druid Lord’s Relics of the Dead
1. Relics of the Dead
2. Thirteen Days of Death
3. Mangled as the Hideous Feed
4. Nightside Conjuring
5. Immolated Into Ashes
6. Festering Tombs
7. Monarch Macabre
8. Ethereal Decay


“When you need metal, go to hell!”www.hellsheadbangers.com

About Michael Juvinall (5945 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: