CORPSEGRINDER Reveals Debut Album Artwork & Tracklisting!

George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher has revealed the cover artwork for his debut self-titled solo album, Corpsegrinder! You may know him as the vocalist of a little band called Cannibal Corpse. The album will drop on February 25, 2022, via Perseverance Music Group. You can check out the amazing artwork, track listing, and the first lyric video released off the album down below.

From The Press Release

On February 25th, Cannibal Corpse vocalist George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher will release his debut solo album, titled Corpsegrinder. For a first preview of the record, a lyric video for the new single “Acid Vat (feat. Erik Rutan)” can be viewed at: – which was created by Randall Hammer.

Pre-order your copy of Corpsegrinder now on CD and cassette via and Additional vinyl copies will be available in summer 2022 – stay tuned for more information coming soon!

Corpsegrinder is co-produced by Nick Bellmore (Dee Snider/Kingdom Of Sorrow) and Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed) and will be released through Jasta’s new label, Perseverance Music Group. Featuring a guest appearance from Erik Rutan (Cannibal Corpse, Hate Eternal) on the track “Acid Vat”, the album also sees Charlie Bellmore (Dee Snider, ex-Toxic Holocaust) handle guitar and bass duties, with Nick Bellmore (Dee Snider, ex-Toxic Holocaust) on drums. Together, they created a 10-song effort that is chock-full of death metal, hardcore thrash, plus Corpsegrinder’s signature guttural vocals. See below for the complete track-listing.

Album artwork by: Dan Goldsworthy; concept by: Corpsegrinder 

Corpsegrinder track-listing

  1. Acid Vat (feat. Erik Rutan)
  2. Bottom Dweller
  3. On Wings of Carnage
  4. All Souls Get Torn
  5. Death Is the Only Key
  6. Crimson Proof
  7. Devourer of Souls
  8. Defined by Your Demise
  9. Master of the Longest Night
  10. Vaguely Human

After debuting on the worldwide charts earlier this year with Cannibal Corpse’s critically acclaimed Violence Unimagined (#2 Current Hard Music Albums – USA, #2 Hard Music Albums – Canada, #2 Independent Albums – UK, #6 Official Album Charts – Germany, and many more!), Corpsegrinder has returned with a solo full-length, set to be one of the heaviest albums of 2022. Throughout the years, the Cannibal Corpse front-man has become a beloved figure in the metal scene and beyond, having one of heavy music’s most brutal voices. That iconic growl shines through on Corpsegrinder, a soon-to-be classic in the vocalist’s celebrated catalog.

For more information about Corpsegrinder, fans can tune into Nik Nocturnal’s Twitch stream today (Christmas Eve) at 2PM PT//5PM ET//11PM CET for a live interview with Corpsegrinder and Jasta. Watch the chat here:

Nik Nocturnal Twitch Promo CORSPSE  JAMEY Graphic.jpg

Corpsegrinder online:

Perseverance Music Group online:

About Michael Juvinall (6514 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: