BLOOD RED THRONE Release New Death Metal Single – “6:7”!

Norway’s death metal legion BLOOD RED THRONE has dropped a new single entitled, “6:7”! The single is taken from the band’s upcoming new album, Imperial Congregation, which is due out on October 8th via Nuclear Blast Records. You can check out the new single and get more details about the band’s forthcoming album down below.

From The Press Release

Norway’s masters of death metal BLOOD RED THRONE has released a cataclysmic new single today, titled “6:7.” The song is featured on the band’s upcoming, 10th album, “Imperial Congregation,” that’s due out October 8th from Nuclear Blast

Founding guitarist Daniel Olaisen comments on the song:

“‘6:7’ has one of the most epic solos in BRT history. A super heavy riff and some real kick ass headbanging parts throughout the whole song!”

Pre-order “Imperial Congregation“:

More from Imperial Congregation“:
“Itika” Lyric Video:
“Conquered Malevolence” Lyric Video:

Imperial Congregation” Tracklisting:
1. Imperial Congregation
2. Itika
3. Conquered Malevolence
4. Transparent Existence
5. Inferior Elegance
6. We All Bleed
7. 6-7
8. Consumed Illusion
9. Hero-Antics
10. Zarathurstra

With over 25 years and 10 albums soon to be under their belt, BLOOD RED THRONE is dedicated to the continual delivery of straight forward, exceptional death metal with “Imperial Congregation” being no exception. “This time around we’ve made something new and fresh in our sound. We felt it from the very first song that was written; this will take us to a whole different level in terms of arrangements, riffs, vocals… everything. We are super-excited to share this with our fans, and in cooperation with the greatest label ever,” says Olaisen.

Imperial Congregation” delivers quality, old school sound while reflecting in part upon the self righteous nature of humanity and its incessant need to destroy itself through power, ignorance and religion. “We live outside this system,” explains Olaisen. “We don’t join in on the sheep mentality. Create your own possibilities, be responsible for your own misery or success!”                        

The haunting, organic album artwork was designed by the infamous Marcelo Vasco. The image displays a flock of old, religious men as they meet in secrecy to design the laws of lower society. “Many of our lyrics deal with our skepticism of religion, and of mankind in general. Be free or be dead,” says Olaisen. “Two gigantic skeletons tower over the men of worship as they dictate human fate by candlelight.

Daniel “Død” Olaisen – Guitar
Ivan “Meathook” Gujic – Guitar
Freddy “the Shred” Bolsø – Drums
Stian “Gunner” Gundersen – Bass
Yngve “Bolt” Christiansen – Vocals

About Michael Juvinall (6047 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: