Symphonic Extreme Metallers ZORNHEYM Sign With Noble Demon!

Drop new single and video for "Keep The Devil Away"

Stockholm, Sweden-based symphonic extreme metal unit ZORNHEYM have announced their signing with German label Noble Demon. The band will be releasing their second full-length album, The Zornheim Sleep Experiment on the new label. You can also sample the first single and video for the track, “Keep The Devil Away”, which you can give a listen to below along with more details on the band and their upcoming album.

From The Press Release

Stockholm’s ZORNHEYM have announced their worldwide signing with Germany’s powerhouse label Noble Demon for the release of the band’s sophomore album, entitled The Zornheim Sleep Experiment.

Founded and led by multi-instrumentalist and songwriter Zorn, who was determined to shake up the traditional “metal-meets-symphony” approach after leaving iconic black metallers Dark FuneralZORNHEYM quickly grew from an ambitious idea into a dramatic musical and narrative driven concept revolving around the horrors of a mental institution and its prisoners. The band’s critically acclaimed debut album, Where Hatred Dwells and Darkness Reigns, opened the doors of the asylum in 2017, introducing the terrifying concept and gruesome characters within. Four years later and featuring 10 new tracks of powerful, cinematic and mesmerizing symphonic extreme metal, ZORNHEYM‘s upcoming album picks up where they left off, inviting the listener on a distracting journey, straight into the depths of the asylum! Once again, ZORNHEYM create their very own wall of sound by using a real choir and a string quartet and bring the story to life in a graphic novel that accompanies and expands upon the stories behind the album!

In support of the new full-length record, ZORNHEYM just unleashed a brand new music video for the track “Keep The Devil Away”, streaming here:

“The crushing, mid-tempo song, “Keep the Devil Away” is your first invitation to “The Zornheim Sleep Experiment”. This melodic yet heavy song takes us deeper into the story of what cruel and unusual treatment the inmates face within the walls of the terrifying asylum behind Zornheym’s concept. Prepare for an aural assault of orchestration and devastating metal riffs that could leave you questioning your sanity.” the band comments.


01. Corpus Vile

02. An Evil Within

03. Dead Silence

04. Keep The Devil Away

05. Slumber Comes In Time

06. Black Nine

07. The Veiling Of Bettelheims Eye

08. The Revelation

09. Keep Cutting

10. The Madness That Lurks Within (Epilogue)

The Zornheim Sleep Experiment will be coming out October 22nd on Noble Demon and is now available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION

Find ZORNHEYM online:




Find NOBLE DEMON online:

Official Website







About Michael Juvinall (6150 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: