PORTRAIT Drops New Video for “Curtains (The Dumb Supper)”!

Swedish heavy metal group PORTRAIT has today released a new single and video for the track, “Curtains (The Dumb Supper)”. The track comes off of their upcoming new album, At One With None, which is due out on September 3rd on Metal Blade. Check it out below.

From The Press Release

On September 3rd, Portrait will release their new album, At One with None, via Metal Blade Records. For a preview of At One with None, a video for the new single, “Curtains (The Dumb Supper)”, can be viewed at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gwyt6IaiczA

The previously released track, “Phantom Fathomer”, can be heard at: metalblade.com/portrait – where the record can also be pre-ordered in the following formats:
– jewelcase-CD
– deluxe box set (hardcover box, white vinyl, exclusive 7″, back patch, art print, hand-signed photo card – limited to 500 copies)
– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
– gold vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
– silver vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– red w/ black dust vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– green vinyl (US exclusive)

When it comes to modern heavy metal, there are few bands operating at the same level as Portrait. For a decade and a half, the Swedish unit have been forging their own path, and in the process, infusing life into a longstanding, well-established genre and taking it in new directions. Following up 2017’s acclaimed Burn The World, they return with the mighty At One With None, which was recorded at JFK Studios in Kristianstad, Sweden with Tommy Hansen (Helloween, Hatesphere) handling the mixing. While Portrait fans will immediately recognize it as the work of their heroes, they are not simply rehashing old ideas and treading where they have before. “One simple ‘rule’ that I have had personally is that no song written for this album and onwards should be similar to any song that we have already written and released. We have been doing this for 15 years now, and I am proud to say that I think we have managed to find our own identity and sound, which can’t really be said about that many bands today. This is our greatest achievement, and the goal is to keep exploring and developing our own sound, without repeating ourselves.” The results of working with this philosophy are undeniable, making for an essential addition to the Portrait canon.

Album artwork by: Adam Burke

At One with None track-listing
1. At One with None
2. Curtains (The Dumb Supper)
3. Phantom Fathomer
4. He Who Stands
5. Ashen
6. A Murder of Crows
7. Shadowless
8. The Gallow’s Crossing

Photo credit: Stefan Johansson

Portrait line-up:
Per Lengstedt – vocals
Christian Lindell -guitars
Fredrik Petersson – bass
Anders Persson – drums

Portrait online:

About Michael Juvinall (5946 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: