Chicago Doom Crew THE SKULL Embarks on Co-Headlining Tour with The Obsessed this Week!

Chicago doom metal crew THE SKULL, comprised of former members of doom legends Trouble, are embarking on a North American co-headlining tour this week with The Obsessed. This is a must-see show for metal fans. Get all the tour dates and details down below.

From The Press Release

Doom metal veterans THE SKULL will begin their US co-headlining tour with The Obsessed this week. The band will join the tour on Friday, July 30th in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and make their way through eighteen cities, the journey drawing to a close on August 16th in Rochester, New York.

Comments bassist Ron Holzner, “Playing through loud ass amps in the jam room with these guys was something I really missed and I hate rehearsing! Going on the road and rockin’ for people again… Damn man, we can’t wait! This tour with The Obsessed is gonna be HEAVY!”

Tickets are on sale now. See all confirmed dates below.

THE SKULL w/ The Obsessed:
7/30/2021 Club Garibaldi – Milwaukee, WI
7/31/2021 Cobra Lounge – Chicago, IL
8/01/2021 Black Circle – Indianapolis, IN (matinee show)
8/01/2021 Diamond Pub – Louisville, KY (evening show)
8/02/2021 Brickyard Bar – Knoxville, TN
8/03/2021 Growlers – Memphis, TN
8/04/2021 George’s Majestic – Fayetteville, AR
8/05/2021 Bears – Shreveport, LA
8/06/2021 Division Brewery/Grrowl – Arlington, TX
8/07/2021 White Oak Music Hall – Houston, TX ##
8/08/2021 Lost Well – Austin, TX
8/10/2021 Santos – New Orleans, LA ##
8/11/2021 The Earl – Atlanta, GA
8/12/2021 Pour House – Raleigh, NC
8/13/2021 Cafe 611 – Frederick, MD
8/14/2021 GoldSounds – Brooklyn, NY
8/15/2021 Alchemy – Providence, RI
8/16/2021 Montage Music Hall – Rochester, NY
## THE SKULL only

THE SKULL is a musical collaboration founded by three former members of American doom metal legends Trouble — vocalist Eric Wagner, bassist Ron Holzner, and drummer Jeff “Oly” Olson — and guitarist Lothar Keller (Sacred Dawn). Formed in 2011 to “continue the sounds and spirit of Trouble – past, present, future,” THE SKULL released their critically lauded debut, For Those Which Are Asleep, in 2014 via Tee Pee Records. Four years later saw The Endless Road Turns Black, also through Tee Pee Records. Louder Sound praised a, “veritable doom supergroup, expertly blending the soulful American blue-collar doom rock approach with the more mystical, macabre European tradition,” while Metal Injection gushed, “The crushing forward motion and roaring bottom end that has come to define this band is thrilling and the way that THE SKULL swagger forth speaks to a band who have a deep understanding of heavy metal as a greater entity.” THE SKULL currently features Wagner, Holzner, Keller, guitarist Matt Goldsborough (Pentagram), and Henry Vasquez (Saint Vitus).

[Photo by Margaret Lord]

About Michael Juvinall (6327 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: