KROSSFYRE Details Debut Album, ‘Rites of Extermination’!

Spanish extreme metal maniacs KROSSFYRE will release their highly anticipated debut album, Rites Of Extermination, on July 23rd via Hells Headbangers. The band has also revealed the album art and tracklisting. The band has previously released the first track, “Infernal War”, which you can listen to below and get more details about the band and the new album.

From The Press Release

Today, Hells Headbangers announces July 23rd as the international release date for Krossfyre‘s long-awaited debut album, Rites of Extermination, on CD format. The vinyl LP version will follow later this year.

It was but 2017 when a humble mini-album titled Burning Torches emerged from a then-unknown Krossfyre. A swift detonation of deadly decibels and surprise hit all around, Krossfyre‘s first recorded statement for Hells Headbangers proved absolutely addicting: berzerker intensity and timeless METAL songcraft colliding head-on for 20 utterly exciting ‘n’ electric minutes. Of course, perhaps this auspicious start wasn’t all that surprising given that the Spaniards’ ranks included members who do or have done time in such bands as Sheidim, Spain’s Graveyard, Körgull the Exterminator, Insulters, Morbid Flesh, and Suspiral…

And while all’s been quiet on the Krossfyre front since then, at long last do they release their first full-length: Rites of Extermination. Thankfully, no great changes have been made to their iron-fisted attack; passion and poison have been mixed into their cauldron again for a longer ‘n’ stronger result. In a taut ‘n’ tight 38 minutes, Rites of Extermination whips forth a fury that’s strangely familiar yet simultaneously refreshing – just like Burning Torches in that regard, but both more unhinged and finessed here. Call it black metal, death metal, thrash, or just HEAVY METAL, the album spills forth a go-for-the-throat hellishness that’s timeless to the very end: infectious songwriting is the order of the day here, just as it was way back in the day. And while references to classic Nifelheim and Vomitor can still be made, Krossfyre can now handily count themselves among those hallowed ranks, so devout is their devotion to the original EVIL essence of metal itself, genre delineations and divisions be damned.

Wrapped in clearer and more cutting production that somehow manages to be even more devastating than their nuclear-assaulting debut EP, Rites of Extermination is everything – and more, MUCH MORE – a first Krossfyre album should be. Hear the roar of war and feel the Devil’s force, fiercer and fresher than ever!

In the meantime, hear the previously revealed track “Infernal War” HERE at Hells Headbangers‘ official YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE.

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Krossfyre’s Rites of Extermination
1. Rivers of Fire
2. Infernal War
3. Rites of Extermination
4. Casus Belli
5. Law of the Jackals
6. W.L. (Burn Like Fire)
7. Deadly Bites
8. Spit-Bullet

“When you need metal, go to hell!” 

About Michael Juvinall (6649 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: