Comic Crypt: First Look at STILLWATER #8!

Image/Skybound Comics has given a first look at the upcoming STILLWATER #8 by Zdarsky & Pérez. The fantastic new comic is described as a must for fans of the horror genre. The new issue will be available on June 16th. Read on for more details on the next issue.

From The Press Release

PORTLAND, Ore — Today Image/Skybound revealed a first look at Stillwater By Zdarsky & Pérez #8, the newest chapter of the critically acclaimed hit series from the superstar team of Chip Zdarsky, Ramón K. Pérez and Mike Spicer. 

Nothing will ever be the same in the town of Stillwater now that Kreegs and his team of outsiders have arrived to enforce a new world order—and Daniel must join the clandestine resistance. But now it’s time for Sheriff Tanya to take a road trip, dispose of a body and deal with the consequences of her choices. 

Stillwater By Zdarsky & Pérez #8 will be available at comic book shops and digital platforms including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play on Wednesday, June 16: 

  • Stillwater By Zdarsky & Pérez #8 Cover A by Perez – Diamond Code APR210336
  • Stillwater By Zdarsky & Pérez #8 Cover B Pride Month variant by Gabrielle Kari – Diamond Code MAR219151

Fans of Stillwater By Zdarsky & Pérez won’t want to miss the monumental Skybound X #2, featuring the unexpected secret origin of Daniel’s powerful new ally, available in stores & digital platforms on Wednesday, July 14. 

  • Skybound X #2 Cover A by Cliff Rathburn – Diamond Code MAY210042
  • Skybound X #2 Cover B by Andrei Bressan – Diamond Code MAY210043
  • Skybound X #2 Cover C by Tri Vuong & Irma Kniivila – Diamond Code MAY210044  

For more info and updates, visit www.skybound.com

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has six individuals on the Board of Directors: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, Jim Valentino, and Eric Stephenson. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit http://www.imagecomics.com.

ABOUT SKYBOUND ENTERTAINMENT
Skybound Entertainment is a multiplatform content company that works closely with creators and their intellectual properties, extending their stories to further platforms including comics, television, film, tabletop and video games, books, digital content, events, and beyond. The company is the home of notable properties including The Walking Dead, Invincible, and Super Dinosaur.

Skybound holds strategic partnerships across the entertainment industry, and has the in-house capabilities to serve as publisher, producer, and global distributor for tabletop and video games. On screen, Skybound holds a first-look television deal with Amazon Studios and a first-look movie deal with Universal. Additional partnerships include comic book publishing with Image Comics, book publishing with Simon & Schuster, and a first-look narrative audio deal with Audible. Skybound also houses a variety of unique creators and their IP, including Kristian Harloff and his pop-culture movie trivia platform the Schmoedown Entertainment Network, and printmaking expert Peter Santa Maria’s Attack Peter brand.

About Michael Juvinall (5176 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: