KARPENTER Unleashes Army Of Darkness Inspired Video for the Track, “The Manor”!

Alternative metal band KARPENTER has recently released a new music video for the track, “The Manor”! The track is heavily influenced by the horror film, Army Of Darkness. The band is set to drop their first album entitled, Sleepless, on May 28th via Rockshots Records. Check out the video below and get all the info about the band.

From The Press Release

KARPENTER will be releasing their debut album “Sleepless” this coming May 2021 via Rockshots Records. The album will be a gateway to a hostile and tormented world, where space and time are perceived in a distorted way. Each track hides a story, and a tale steeped in fear all inspired by horror movie themes and characters such as “Perfection Valley” for Tremors, “No Vacancy” for Alfred Hitchock’s Psycho, “Shark” influenced by Jaws, and their second single “The Manor” for Army of Darkness, which is being unleashed today.

The Manor

Stream/ download: https://backl.ink/146054511 

The band adds:

“The Manor” is like an endless battle that brings many emotions to the table. We conceived it as a struggle to defend what’s most important to us, in an everlasting balance between win and loss, triumphant metal rides, and bitter melodic chords. “The Manor” is a hymn to revenge and it is set in a fictitious “dark era” that might evoke the Middle Ages. It sounds so powerful and punchy that we couldn’t prevent it from spreading so fiercely.”“Sleepless” was recorded and mixed by Gabriele Ravaglia (Extrema) and Gianmarco Bambini at Fear Studio in Italy, and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Epica, Fleshgod Apocalypse).

For fans of In Flames, Amorphis, Machine Head, and Mercenary, KARPENTER will release “Sleepless” via Rockshots Records on May 28th.

CD pre-order: http://bit.ly/Sleepless_CD
Lyric Video – Shark – https://youtu.be/DaJEFyLgCs8

Named in tribute to horror movie master John Carpenter, the alternative-metal band was formed in 2019 by former Fightcast members Filippo Tellerini, Francesco Vicini, and Marco Biondi, along with Federico Conti (Creep), Manuel Nucci and Michele Mingozzi (Figure of Six). By connecting old-school influences with modern-sounding songs, the band aims at keeping the core of the style that characterized the past while projecting itself toward new and original experimentations of sounds and metal sub-genres.

KARPENTER‘s members have shared the stage with established bands such as The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Ghost Inside, Poison The Well.KARPENTER are:
Filippo Tellerini – Vocals
Federico Conti – Lead Guitar
Manuel Nucci – Rhythm guitar
Michele Mingozzi – Keyboards, Programming
Francesco Vicini – Bass
Marco Biondi – Drums

Track Listing:
1. Sleepless (1:23)
2. Mechanical Sense (3:14)
3. Perfection Valley (3:25)
4. Falconer (3:06)
5. Shark (3:37)
6. The Manor (4:19)
7. The Hardest Party (4:30)
8. The Swamp Thing (3:48)
9. No Vacancy (3:40)
10. Dark Mountain Side (3:42)
Album Length: 34:48

Album Credits:
– All music and lyrics by KARPENTER
– Recorded and mixed by Gabriele Ravaglia and Gianmarco Bambini at Fear Studio, Italy
– Mastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, Denmark
– Artwork by Nomad by Fate
For more info:

About Michael Juvinall (6161 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: