HOUSE BY THE CEMETARY Band To Release Debut Album, ‘Rise Of The Rotten’ in April!

New International death metal band HOUSE BY THE CEMETARY will release their debut album, Rise Of The Rotten, via Pulverised Records on April 23rd. The band is an homage to famed Italian horror director Lucio Fulci. You can sample the title track to the album below, along with more information about the album and band.

From The Press Release

Swedish/American supergroup HOUSE BY THE CEMETARY have announced their debut, “Rise Of The Rotten”!

The album will be released via Pulverised Records on CD and digitally on April 23rd 2021. The vinyl release will follow on May 14th.

Comprising of Sweden’s busiest Death Metal overlord Rogga Johansson, Monstrosity frontman Mike Hrubovcak and Paganizer drummer Matthias Fiebig, HOUSE BY THE CEMETARY are paying homage to the Fulci-directed cult horror film from 1981 with a relentless chainsaw assault.  

“Rise Of The Rotten” was recorded in different studio locations, mixed and mastered by Ronnie Björnström at EAP Productions (Bodyfarm, Bone Gnawer, Cut Up, etc) and is adorned with a morbific artwork by Malaysian illustrator Iron Gravefix (Thorns Of Hate, Abigail, Bone Gnawer, etc).

The title track is streaming at this location now:


  1. Rise Of The Rotten
  2. Contagious Madness
  3. Crematory Whore
  4. Defleshed By The Seasons
  5. A Morbid Scent
  6. Into The Murky Depths
  7. Eaten By The Horrid
  8. The Wretched One
  9. March Of The Undead +++ +++

About Michael Juvinall (6472 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: