Doom Masters CONAN Release New Video for “Hawk As Weapon”!

British doom masters CONAN has released a new video for the track, “Hawk As Weapon.” The track is pulled from their new Live Album, Live At Freak Valley, out March 12th on Napalm Records. Check out the video below along with more info about the live album.

From The Press Release

Hail Supreme Doom! Live At Freak Valley!

CONAN have just unveiled the heavy, massive live version of their most successful song, “Hawk As Weapon”, on streaming platforms (to date, the studio version has amassed more than a million plays)! With the fuzz pedal pushed to the limit, the masters of brute waves of sound deliver further proof that they are unsurpassable in intensity. The new single clearly shows what a CONAN show is all about.

Heavily distorted and down-tuned sounds turn the legendary fields of the German Freak Valley Festival into madness. The undisputed masters of fantastical, otherworldly, sludgy doom, CONAN, will cast a spell on the listener and propel them straight into the crowd, captured in dust. HAIL CONAN!

Watch the live video for “Hawk As Weapon“ HERE:

Three years after the release of the ferocious caveman battle doom masterpiece Existential Void Guardian, CONAN waves the flag of Pain again and releases Live At Freak Valley on March 12, 2021 via Napalm Records. Following their 2013 live album, recorded at Roadburn festival, and the self-released Live At Bannermans, their third live album could not have been recorded at a better place than Freak Valley Festival.

Pre-Order your copy of Live At Freak Valley  NOW!

Tracklist Live At Freak Valley:

  1. Gravity Chasm
  2. Throne Of Fire
  3. Thunderhoof
  4. Battle In The Swamp
  5. Hawk As Weapon
  6. Satsumo
  7. Foehammer
  8. Total Conquest
  9. Revengeance

Live At Freak Valley will be available in the following formats:

  • 2 LP Gatefold Vinyl White / Black Marble (Napalm Records mailorder only) – strictly limited to 200
  • 2 LP Gatefold Vinyl Grey
  • 1 CD Jewelcase
  • Digital album

Line up:
Jon Davis – vocals, guitar (2006-present)
Chris Fielding – bass (2013–present)
Johnny King – drums (2017–present)

For More Info Visit:






About Michael Juvinall (6474 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: