NECRONOMICON – Detail Upcoming New Album, ‘The Final Chapter’!

German thrash metal stalwarts NECRONOMICON has detailed their upcoming new album – The Final Chapter. The band’s new studio album will be released on March 26th, 2021 via El Puerto Records. You can get more information about the new album right here after the break.

From The Press Release

The Thrash Cult is back!

NECRONOMICON have announced their new, tenth full-length album “The Final Chapter”, which will be released on March 26th 2021 via El Puerto Records.

It’s for the first time that the band features an international line-up with Canadian drummer Rik Charron (ex-Exciter) and American guitarist Glen Shannon, beside founding member Freddy and Marco Lohrenz on bass.

“The Final Chapter” is coming to tear the roof down with a blistering sonic assault and energy that NECRONOMICON are known for. Intricate, hard hitting, full force speed and powerful – all in one package! Mixed and mastered by Achim Köhler.

A medley of song snippets is available at this location:

Beside the usual formats there will also be a limited steel box version. Preorders are up:

Video statement of Bandleader Freddy:


  1. I Am The Violence
  2. The Final Chapter
  3. Wall of Pain
  4. Purgatory
  5. Burning The Fury
  6. Spilling Blood
  7. Selling Nightmares
  8. World on Fire
  9. The Devil’s Tears
  10. The Unnamed
  11. Me Against You
  12. The Stormreaper


Freddy – Vocals / Guitar

Marco Lohrenz – Bass

Rik Charron – Drums

Glen Shannon – Lead Guitar +++

About Michael Juvinall (6472 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: