LUCIFUGE Releases New Track, “Infernal Power”!

German black thrash group LUCIFUGE has released the title track to their upcoming new studio album, Infernal Power. The album’s release date has been set for April 30th on Dying Victims Productions. You can sample the new track for “Infernal Power” and get all the band details right here after the break.

From The Press Release

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is da86ab7f-ca0d-48b6-a758-2722b8662fbb.jpg

On April 30th internationally, Dying Victims Productions will release the highly anticipated fourth album of Germany’s LucifugeInfernal Power, on CD and vinyl LP formats. And today, Deaf Forever magazine’s websitereveals the new title track “Infernal Power.” Hear Lucifuge‘s “Infernal Power” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

For the past five years, Lucifuge have been perfecting an addicting style of blackened speed metalpunk, all guided by the iron fist of mainman Equinox. Starting in 2018, the one-man wrecking crew released a demo, an EP, and the Ride the Beast debut album. The next year was no less busy, with two EPs and the second album Der AntiChrist. And just last year, the full-length The One Great Curse was released and then the digital single “Infernal Power.”

The latter single proved to be a teaser for Lucifuge‘s fourth album, also titled Infernal Power. Going from strength to strength and now expanded to a full quartet, here does Equinox take his signature sound – greasy ‘n’ galloping riffs, locomotive rhythmic (dis)charge, and twisted ‘n’ pissed vocals – and spit-shine them with the dirtiest motor oil known to man. It’s all righteously party-hardy stuff, headbanging and boozy to the bitter end, but Infernal Power palatably exudes a startling professionalism usually elusive to those flying the metalpunk banner, no doubt a result of the lineup expansion. Likewise, the EVIL is ramped up here, cobwebs of haunting melodicism draped delicately across Lucifuge‘s no-less-crazed attack. And perhaps most interestingly, Equinox covers GISM’s “As Good As It Is,” from that legendary Japanese band’s cult second album, M.A.N., an idiosyncratic blend of epic metal and noise. Which is all to underline the relatively unique ground Lucifuge are travelling with Infernal Power; names such as Inepsy, Blood Spit Nights, and Kriegshog are as easily evoked as those of Exciter, Razor, and English Dogs – and of course, the almighty Warfare and especially equally early Running Wild and Onslaught UK.

The full moon is night, and all the witches are about to dance…prepare to feel Lucifuge‘s Infernal Power!

Feel the first power with the brand-new title track “Infernal Power” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany’s defenders of the true.

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Lucifuge (Germany)’s Infernal Power
1. Infernal Power
2. Leviathan Arise
3. Black Batallions
4. Temples Of Madness
5. Heresy Shall Remain
6. Beneath The Eyes Of The Black
7. Black Light Of The Evening Star
8. The Doors Of Hell May Shake
9. Good As It Is [GISM cover]
10. Midnight Sun


About Michael Juvinall (6469 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: