Doom Unit CONAN To Release Live Album, ‘Live At Freak Valley’ This March!

British caveman battle doom masters CONAN has announced a new live album entitled, Live At Freak Valley. The album will be released on March 12th via Napalm Records. The band has released the first single and video for “Satsumo”, which you can check out below along with more details on the live album.

From The Press Release

Hail Supreme Doom! Live At Freak Valley!

Heavily distorted and down-tuned sounds turn the legendary fields of the German Freak Valley Festival into madness. The undisputed masters of fantastical otherworldly sludgy doom, CONAN, will cast a spell on the listener and propel them straight into the crowd, captured in dust.

Three years after the release of the ferocious caveman battle doom masterpiece Existential Void Guardian, CONAN waves the flag of Pain again and releases Live At Freak Valley on March 12, 2021 via Napalm Records. After their 2013 live album, recorded at Roadburn festival, and the self-released Live At Bannermans, their third live album could not be recorded at a better place than Freak Valley Festival.

“Satsumo” is oppression, massiveness and rage. The first single and video breaks out as a harbinger of the devastation that CONAN brought at their massive show at Freak Valley Festival. With mechanical wizardry heaped upon their pure-hearted compositions, they cement their colossal and brutish live ascendancy! HAIL CONAN!

Watch the live video for “Satsumo“ HERE:

Pre-Order your copy of Live At Freak Valley NOW!

Tracklist Live At Freak Valley:

  1. Gravity Chasm
  2. Throne of Fire
  3. Thunderhoof
  4. Battle in the Swamp
  5. Hawk as Weapon
  6. Satsumo
  7. Foehammer
  8. Total Conquest
  9. Revengeance

Live At Freak Valley will be available in the following formats:

  • 2 LP Gatefold Vinyl White / Black Marble (Napalm Records mailorder only) – strictly limited to 200
  • 2 LP Gatefold Vinyl Grey
  • 1 CD Jewelcase
  • Digital album

Line up:
Jon Davis – vocals, guitar (2006-present)
Chris Fielding – bass (2013–present)
Johnny King – drums (2017–present)

About Michael Juvinall (6346 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: