GRAVESEND To Release Debut Album, ‘Methods Of Human Disposal’ in February!

Video for "Needle Park" now playing

New York City’s blackened death outfit GRAVESEND are set to release their debut album, Methods Of Human Disposal. The album will release on 20 Buck Spin in February 2021. The band has also released the first single and video for the track, “Needle Park”, which you can watch below and get all the details for the band and their album.

From The Press Release

20 Buck Spin announces the label’s first title of 2021, welcoming New York City’s GRAVESEND to the roster for the release of their debut LP, Methods Of Human Disposal. Confirming the LP for February, the cover art, track listing, and lead single “Needle Park” have been issued.

GRAVESENDarises with ill intent like a foul emanation from the aging sewage filled rot slowly winding its way beneath the city’s vast concrete walls and pavement pathways; a New York of discarded needles, noxious fumes, scavenging rats, broken bottles, and cracked minds. An aural manifesto of urban blight and disgust, Methods Of Human Disposal is the appropriately grotesque follow-up to their cult-revered Preparations For Human Disposal 2020 demo. The LP works like a lone killer stalking the streets, internally seething with rage, preparing to cast off the last remnants of restraint. Bear witness to savage black/death metal with a hellish grindcore fixation, searing warped speeds, and the slowly swelling carnage of a derailed subway pileup. Like the centuries old cemetery that bears its name, the fetid stench of death and decay permeates GRAVESEND and the predatory wrath and inhumanity embodied in Methods Of Human Disposal holds up a shattered mirror reflecting back the filth and corruption of a New York that never really went away.

Promising to be one of the most disgustingly savage 2021 releases, Methods Of Human Disposal was recorded in September 2020 by Nolan Voss of Thirty Legion, mixed by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Tomb Mold, Xibalba), and mastered by Brad Boatright (Obituary, Vastum, Terminal Nation).

Hear the lead single from GRAVSEND’s Methods Of Human Disposal, “Needle Park,” through a video at YouTube HERE and the audio at Bandcamp HERE.

Fans of Archgoat, Teitanblood, Napalm Death, Nausea, freebasing, sleeping in parks with a newspaper blanket, stepping on needles, bodybags floating in New York Harbor, and the City Morgue Gift Shop should be prepared to endure Methods Of Human Disposal in its entirety when 20 Buck Spin leaks this auditory scourge on LP, CD, cassette, and digital formats February 19th. Stand by for additional audio samples and more to be issued in January.

Methods Of Human Disposal Track Listing:

  1. Fear City
  2. STH-10
  3. Methods Of Human Disposal
  4. Ashen Piles Of The Incinerated
  5. End Of The Line
  6. Subterranean Solitude
  7. Unclaimed Remains
  8. Verrazano Floater
  9. Eye For An Eye
  10. Trinity Burning
  11. Needle Park
  12. Absolute Filth
  13. The Grave’s End
  14. Scum Breeds Scum
  15. Concrete Feet

A – guitar, vocals, synth
S – bass, backup vocals, synth
G – drums

About Michael Juvinall (6047 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: