DEATHBLOW Premieres New Song: “Accelerated Decrepitude”!

Salt Lake City, Utah thrash unit DEATHBLOW has released the new track, “Accelerated Decrepitude.” The track is off of the band’s upcoming new album, Insect Politics. The album will be released on December 23rd on the band’s own label, Sewer Mouth Records. Give the new song a listen and get more info about the band and new album below.

From The Press Release

Salt Lake City (UT) – SLC bangers DEATHBLOW have premiered “Accelerated Decrepitude,” a song from forthcoming new album Insect Politics. The song is available for streaming at the following links.



DEATHBLOW returns December 23 with sophomore full-length album Insect Politics, the first release on the band’s own label Sewer Mouth Records.

Pre-order Insect Politics:

The bands second full length since 2014’s Prognosis Negative. Insect Politics is a deep dive into the madness of the 21st century, exploring the subjects of isolation, digital dementia, radicalization, paranoia and the break down of politics in the modern world. DEATHBLOW leans more toward a punk and death metal sound on the new album, compared to the purer thrash metal approach of prior releases.

“Deathblow transport the inclined Thrasher, on the one hand, to the old-school Thrash of the 80s, but on the other hand they also manage to transport the whole thing into the 2020s. The album knows how to convince with variability and really good arrangements.” (9/10)

  • Metal Only

“Snarling pit thrash sound somewhere between Power Trip and Nuclear Assault’s second album. These guys make an undeniably strong impression.”

  • Grizzly Butts

Track Listing:

  1. Brain Bugs
  2. Accelerated Decrepitude
  3. Nefarious Ends
  4. Insect Politics
  5. Convert Or Die!
  6. Through The Eyes Of Delusion
  7. Agent Zero
  8. Behind Closed Doors

Album Credits:

Recorded and Mixed by Wes Johnson at Archive Recordings.

Mastered by Arthur Rizk.

-Artwork by Axel Hermann (Legendary German artist, worked on art for Sodom, Asphyx and many more).

Band photos by Brock Grossl.

-All songs written by Deathblow all lyrics by Holger.


Holger the Horrible (Holton Grossl) – Guitar/Vocals
Paulie Gunk (Paul Lachica) – Bass
Grob (Rob Larsen) – Drums
Smelltron (Adam “Smelly” Kelly) – Guitar

About Michael Juvinall (6477 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: