Polish Death Thrashers MAGNUS To Release Cult Album, ‘Scarlet Slaughterer’ on CD via Awakening Records!

It was announced today the cult album Scarlet Slaughterer from Polish death thrashers MAGNUS will be reissued on CD on Awakening Records. The CD will be released on December 25th, 2020. Get more details on the release including the tracklist and album art down below.

From The Press Release


Magnus is one of the pioneers of the Death/Thrash wave in Poland. In the 80s, when Death Metal was born, Magnus blazed a trail of an innovative style of fast and heavy play. The first in Poland and one of the first bands in the world highlighting with music a controversial and rare image.

Scarlet Slaughterer was Magnus’ debut album, originally released in 1989. The killer album will be officially reissued on CD by Awakening Records on 25 December 2020. The reissue will include a lot of band photos, bonus tracks, and even 3 unpublished tracks, as well as the band biography.

This is a real immortal poem that transcends the times. No mercy. No trends. Only hellish voice and twisted riffs. Sharply, directly, brutally, fast, and uncompromisingly!


01 Trash Attack
02 Tomb
03 Pharisee
04 Confession
05 Crosses of War (Parts 1&2)
06 Messenger of Hell
07 Scarlet Slaughterer
08 Man Condemned
09 Destruction
10 Leprosy
11 Rabies
12 Achtung Magnus!!!
13 Trash Attack
14 Spowiedź (Confession)
15 Leprosy
16 Skazaniec (Man Condemned)
17 Destrukcja (Destruction)
18 Achtung Magnus!!!
19 Tomb (Live)
20 Pharisee (Live)
21 Achtung Magnus!!! (Live)
 PRE-ORDER NOW: https://awakeningrecordscn.bigcartel.com/product/magnus-scarlet-slaughterer

About Michael Juvinall (6472 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: