Death Thrashers MOLTEN Drop Mini Zombie Movie Video for “Zombie’s Curse”!

Band to release debut album, 'Dystopian Syndrome' in January

San Francisco Bay Area death-thrash crew MOLTEN has released a really cool mini-movie music video for the track, “Zombie’s Curse.” The track is cut from the band’s debut full-length, Dystopian Syndrome, which is due out on January 15th and will be self-released. Do yourself a favor and watch the short movie-video and get more information about the band as well.

From The Press Release

California metal outfit MOLTEN has completed their debut album, Dystopian Syndrome, and will set it loose upon the population in January 2021. Two singles for the album are now playing, one of which comes in the form of a mini horror film.

Formed in the Bay Area underground, the heavy quintet MOLTEN incorporates thrash, death, doom, and black metal to bring a straightforward assault to the listener’s ears. After releasing their eponymous EP in 2019, the band went straight to work on their first full-length record, Dystopian Syndrome, choosing to work with Grammy Award winning producer Greg Wilkinson.

“This LP is a culmination of our interest in the heaviest forms of metal, with influences from all over the map,” MOLTEN vocalist Brandon Bristol offers. “I think there’s something for everyone into heavy music on this record.” Spanning nine tracks just under fifty minutes, Dystopian Syndrome takes the listener through a nightmare-like landscape of political horror, war, fantasy, and natural disasters. “We wrote this between 2018 and 2019 about what was happening around us and across the world. The lyrics eerily reflect what ended up happening in one of the weirdest years ever, 2020.”

Dystopian Syndrome was recorded and mixed by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios (Ulthar, Vastum, Deathgrave ), mastered by Justin Weis at Trakworx, and completed with artwork by Pedro Felipe Oliveira.

MOLTEN recently issued an awesome mini-horror movie which doubles as an extended official video for the track “Zombie’s Curse,” produced and directed by Chris Corona. The setting: It’s late Summer 2020 and the world is in turmoil. Against a backdrop of endless fires and an ongoing viral pandemic, a vaccine promoted by the US president meant to keep the dying sick alive has backfired and the country is being overrun by the undead. ZOMBIES! The boys discover that the only solution is playing loud aggressive metal.

Tune in and watch MOLTEN’s “Zombie’s Curse” video RIGHT HERE!

MOLTEN will independently release Dystopian Syndrome digitally on January 15th with a physical version to follow. Find digital preorders where “Holy Macabre” and “Zombie’s Curse” are streaming HERE.

Watch for additional auditory carnage from MOLTEN and the new album to post in the grim days ahead.

Dystopian Syndrome Track Listing:

  1. Shadows In Quarantine
  2. Virulence
  3. Dystopian Syndrome
  4. Un Sepulcro De Honor
  5. Holy Macabre
  6. Zombie’s Curse
  7. On Through Phlegethon
  8. The Void
  9. Rising Embers

Herman Bandala – bass
Brandon Bristol – vocals
Chris Corona – guitars
Gary Goudreau – guitars
Damon Lockaby – drums

About Michael Juvinall (6649 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: