Epic Doom Unit EVANGELIST Set To Drop New Album, ‘Ad Mortem Festinamus’ this December!

Polish epic doom unit EVANGELIST will be releasing their crushing new album, Ad Mortem Festinamus on December 18th via Nine Records. Ahead of the album’s release, the band has dropped the opening track, “Perceval” for your perusal right here. You can also get all the album and band details right after the break.

From The Press Release

Polish Epic Doom group EVANGELIST will release Ad Mortem Festinamus on CD and limited edition vinyl (300 copies) December 18 on Nine Records.

Stream opening track “Perceval”

In times of doom, EVANGELIST returns with songs of death and destruction. The band was first started in the spring of 2008, with inspiration mainly coming from the obscure epic metal scene in the U.S., epic doom metal pioneers and metal classics in general. Major lyrical inspiration came from the twisted minds of R.E. Howard, H.P. Lovecraft, history, religion and spirituality of the ages gone by.

Their debut album, In Partibus Infidelium, was recorded between 2009 and 2011 and released in June 2011 by PsycheDOOMelic Records. Their sophomore record, Doominicanes, was recorded between 2012 and 2013 and released in May 2013 by Doomentia Records. In October 2014, a collaboration with CAPILLA ARDIENTE troops was revealed in the form of the infamous Capilla Ardiente/Evangelist 12” split on which EVANGELIST delivered their own version of MAYHEM’S classic “Freezing Moon.” In December 2018, after a short hiatus, their third album, Deus Vult, was released by Nine Records.

Almost one year later, recording sessions began on two new songs, as well as a rendition of one of MANILLA ROAD’S finest tracks, “Mystification.” These three songs were paired with another three tracks recorded during the Deus Vult recording sessions, and resulting in the Ad Mortem Festimaus EP.

Stream the band’s cover of MANILLA ROAD classic “Mystification” (a tribute to the late Mark Shelton) at youtu.be/2xMH14LSAiw.

Track List:

  1. Perceval
  2. Anubis (On the Onyx Throne of Death)
  3. The Puritan
  4. Pale Lady of Mercy
  5. Towards the End
  6. Mystification (Manilla Road cover)

Album Credits:

Recorded, mixed and mastered at JRStudio between Anno Domini 2016-2018 (tracks 3-5) and 2019-2020 (tracks 1,2 and 6) in two separate recording sessions by Jacek “Racek” Gruszka. Cover art drawing by Diego Spezzoni. Cover layout and packaging design by Xaay.


About Michael Juvinall (6469 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: