MACABRE Release Disturbing Music Video for “Your Window Is Open”!

Chicago, Illinois murder metal deviants MACABRE has released a highly disturbing music video for the track, “Your Window Is Open.” The track is culled from their return album, Carnival Of Killers, which is due out on November 13th via Nuclear Blast Records. Check out the demented video below along with more information on the new album and band.

From The Press Release

Come one! Come all, to the demented, heinous bloodbath of a murder metal circus that declares MACABRE‘s return; Carnival Of Killers. As the band’s first full-length album in almost 10 years and just in time for their 35th anniversary as a band, Carnival Of Killers will be released on November 13th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Today, the band released the second single “Your Window Is Open” which can be seen here:

The video was helmed by award-winning filmmaker, Ryan Oliver who’s previously directed videos for “The Atlas Moth,” “Bill & Phil,” “Child Bite” and “Lair of the Minotaur”. The video was produced in hand with his colleagues at The Rot Shop, a fabrication and FX shop in Chicago where the same group has previously made props and FX for many artists including MINISTRY and METALLICA. Visit & for more information.

MACABRE‘s Corporate Death comments, I haven’t done a song about Richard Ramirez for more than twenty-five years, so I thought I would write a new one. He was evil enough to warrant a full concept record as we did with Dahmer, but Carnival Of Killers is all about variety.

Carnival Of Killers was recorded and mixed by Tomek Spirala of Studio1134 with the exception of drum tracks as he recorded themat Kiwi Audio with the help of Mark Walker. The mastering of Carnival Of Killers was handled by J.F. Dagenais at JFD Studios in Dallas, TX. The “Where’s Waldo” meets serial killer album artwork was created by Corporate Death (lead singer | guitarist Lance Lencioni) and artist Laz Gein and highlights the album’s most memorable references.

Carnival Of Killers will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • Vinyl
    • Bludgeoned Flesh Edition (Milky Clear & Baby Oink w/ Red Splatter)
    • Pools of Blood Edition (Milky Clear & On Blood Swirl)
    • Black
    • Carnival Killing Spree (White w/ Red Splatter)
    • Bloody Cotton Candy Edition
    • Carnival Edition (Milky Clear w/ Red, Blue, Green & Yellow) *SOLD OUT*
    • Strangled Sky Edition (Blue/White Cloudy) *SOLD OUT*
    • Splattered Clown Edition ( Milky Clear with Rainbow Splatter) *SOLD OUT*
  • Cassettes
    • Silver
    • Red *Sold Out*
  • Unhappy Meal #1
    • CD
    • Album Artwork T-shirt
    • Activity Sheet
    • Unhappy Meal Box
  • Unhappy Meal #2
    • Vinyl – Pools of Blood Edition (Milky Clear & On Blood Swirl)
    • Album Artwork T-shirt
    • Activity Sheet
    • Unhappy Meal Box
  • Unhappy Meal #3
    • Album Artwork T-shirt
    • Activity Sheet
    • Unhappy Meal Box

Pre-order your copy of Carnival Of Killers in the format of your choice here:
Pre-save the album to Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer here:

Below is the Carnival Of Killers tracklist:
1. Intro
2. Your Window Is Open
3. Joe Ball Was His Name 
4. Stinky
5. Abduction
6. Tea Cakes
7. Them Dry Bones
8. Richard Speck Grew Big Breasts
9.  Slaughter House
10. Breaking Point
11. The Lake Of Fire
12. Warte, Warte
13. Now It’s Time To Pay
14. The Wheels On The Bug
15. Corpse Violator
16. The Murder Mack

MACABRE – Full Catalogue
Available Now! Listen/Download:

Recently, MACABRE released their full catalog which can be heard here:  

The band released a music video for “The Ted Bundy Song” off their 1993 album Sinister Slaughter. Directed by Jeffrey Sisson, the video features Travis Ryan of CATTLE DECAPITATION as Ted Bundy. Watch the video here:

Corporate Death comments, ” We are a band that has been around a very long time. Making the entire MACABRE catalog available digitally is something new school for us, so to help promote that we decided to do something old school embracing new and make a music video from something deep in our catalog. Going back to 1993, here is ‘The Ted Bundy Song‘ from our Sinister Slaughter album.”

The band also launched their “Bundy” shirt which features Travis Ryan. Buy your “Bundy” shirt on the band webstore:

MACABRE is, and always has been: 
Nefarious (Charles Lescewicz) | Bass, Vocals
Corporate Death (Lance Lencioni) | Guitar, Vocals
Dennis The Menace (Dennis Ritchie) | Drums

“Your Window Is Open”
Richard Ramirez:  Frank Ardito
Wife:  Allison Cain
Husband:  Manny Tamayo Writer/Director: Ryan Oliver
Cinematographer/Editor: Killian A. Blount
Produced by: Brant McCrea, Killian A. Blount, Ryan Oliver, Rodney Pawlek
Special Effects: Brian Zurek
Additional Effects: The Rot Shop
Specialty Prop Fabrication:  Natalie Murray
VFX/Colorist:  Chris Hooker
Transportation Capt.  Les Larkin
Poster Artist: Jeff Kuhnie

Special Thanks: FTW FarmsJustin ‘Nordic Thunder’ HowardTony ScavelliJeff Kuhnie

Pre-order your copy of Carnival Of Killers here:

About Michael Juvinall (6653 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: