Brazil’s SPEEDKILLER Sets Release Date for Debut Album, ‘Midnight Vampire’!

Brazilian thrash-speed metal unit SPEEDKILLER has set a December 11th release date for their debut full-length, Midnight Vampire via Edged Circle Productions. But before the album drops you can check out the first track released, the title track, “Midnight Vampire.” Take a listen to the track and get more information about the band down below.

From The Press Release

Today, Edged Circle Productions announces December 11th as the international release date for the striking debut album of Brazil’s SpeedkillerMidnight Vampire.

An otherwise entity, Speedkiller hail from Brazil, arguably THE South American country with the richest history of extreme metal. A quartet, the band comprises vocalist/guitarist Spellcaster, fellow guitarist Summoned, bassist Evilspirit, and drummer Hellcrätus. A full-length album, Midnight Vampire is Speedkiller‘s first public recording…but HOLY FUCK is it a first statement!

Unapologetically, Speedkiller hail the old gods of their homeland, both the massively influential cult scene of the ’80s – Vulcano, Sarcofago, Mutilator, Holocausto, and earliest (and best) Sepultura – but also Mystifier’s classic first album, Wicca. As such, Midnight Vampire is a work of both aggression and atmosphere. But unlike so many past and especially present who endlessly try to replicate the OTT violence of Sarcofago’s INRISpeedkiller possess a patience in their songwriting which allows bewitching atmosphere to play equal footing as belligerent aggression – the song to take precedence over style. In fact, much of Midnight Vampire charges forward at a brisk, enjoyably headbanging tempo, allowing their largely traditionalist constructions to breathe full, foul breaths: undeniably sulfurous, but firmly rooted in ancient values. Thus, here could one raise a gleaming sword as freely as drink black blood, and indeed do Speedkiller‘s primary inspirations run the gamut of street fights, vampirism, all-caps HEAVY METAL, perversion, and of course DEATH.

Hearty and hale, Midnight Vampire doesn’t waste any time, either: it gets in and gets out in a swift yet deeply satisfying 27 minutes. Suitably, the rich ‘n’ resoundingly analog production is completed by mixing from now-labelmates Inculter‘s Remi Nygård, and cover art by Jean Nightbreäker of Brazil’s Murdeath is everything it should be for a work like this. If you want ARGH, you got it with Speedkiller!

Feel the first ARGH with the brand-new track “Midnight Vampire” HERE at Edged Circle‘s Bandcamp.

Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Speedkiller (Brazil)’s Midnight Vampire
1. Intro [1:07]
2. Nightspell [4:00]
3. Suicide Hell [4:17]
4. Shadow People [4:22]
5. Midnight Vampire [4:11]
6. Valley Of Death [3:32]
7. Circles Of Blood [4:47]



About Michael Juvinall (6474 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: