Sweden’s FURNACE has Dropped New Single – “94 Bloch Lane”!

Swedish death metal aberrants FURNACE has dropped a new single for their track, “94 Bloch Lane.” The track is the third single released from the band’s upcoming new album, Dark Vistas. Look for the album to be out on October 9th via Soulseller Records. You can check out the new single below.

From The Press Release

Swedish Death Metal trio FURNACE have released the third single , “94 Bloch Lane,” from forthcoming album Dark Vistas. The single is available on YouTubeBandcampSpotify, and all other major digital platforms.

FURNACE’s Dark Vistas will be released October 9 on Soulseller Records. Dark Vistas is conceptual death metal in a melodic, thrashing and gothic setting.

What if Paradise Lost, Deceased and any Swedish death metal band of choice came together for a full-on storytelling album? Well then you´d have FURNACE´s Dark Vistas. Comprised of members from Paganizer, Demiurg and Assassins Blade, as well as Cult of the Fox and Void Moon, this Swedish outfit explores a new melodic death metal vista of sorts. It’s still death metal, but it’s also much more. Delve deep into the Lovecraftian and cult-riddled mythos of FURNACE with Dark Vistas.


Americas: soulsellerrecords.aisamerch.com

World: soulsellerrecords.bandcamp.com

“As a far-ranging concept album, Dark Vistas offers us the passenger seat on a descent into madness.”

  • Invisible Oranges

“Furnace brings a beloved, gothic melodeath sound with a Lovecraftian edge. An album tinged with as much earnest musical delivery as it is with forward-thinking conceptual storytelling.”

  • Monsters, Madness and Magic

“A searing death metal album. Full of dark mythos and lovecraftian horror.”

  • Breaking Necks

Track Listing:

1 – Suburban Nightmare
2 – The Other Ones
3 – The Calling
4 – Yog-Sothoth (The Key and the Gateway)
5 – 94 Bloch Lane
6 – Trapped!
7 – A Journey through Dark Vistas
8 – Escape
9 – From the Blackest Void
10 – Eve of Triumph
11 – Another Ending

Album Credits:

Produced by FURNACE
Music by Johansson, lyrics by Svensson

Recorded at the Rotpit and Night Wind Studio
Mixed and mastered by Svensson at Night Wind Studio
Cover art by Juanjo Castellano
Cover layout and logo by Roberto Toderico
Photos by Lisa Ahlin and David Stranderud


Rogga Johansson – Guitars and Lead Vocals
Peter Svensson – Bass and Backing Vocals
Lars Demoké – Drums and Percussion






About Michael Juvinall (3943 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: