LET US PREY Release Lyric Video for “Ghost Echoes”!

Boston’s power-thrash group LET US PREY has just released a lyric video for the track, “Ghost Echoes”. The band will release their debut full-length album, Virtues of the Vicious, on July 24th, 2020, on M-Theory Audio. The new track hails from the new album and you can check out that lyric video right here after the break.

From The Press Release

With the release of their debut full-length “Virtues of the Vicious” just two weeks away, the Boston-based dark melodic power/thrash group LET US PREY – whose genre-defying sound Ghost Cult Magazine compares to “if Lamb Of God played power metal like Blind Guardian” – has unveiled a music video for a fourth preview track from the new album, the powerful “Ghost Echoes.” Check out the clip – which was designed by vocalist Marc Lopes, and which premiered yesterday via Decibel – at this location: https://youtu.be/52tbEFJTGq0

Says Lopes, “‘Ghost Echoes’ is a tale of someone who uploads their consciousness to a collective cloud/program to remain immortal and present to loved ones eternal. It questions the existence of the human soul or whether we are just biomechanics machines. We experimented with analog synth patterns to give the song a mechanical, synthetic vibe. Musically, it has a very syncopated pulse happening vocally, drum- and guitar-wise that’s very Fear Factory-influenced (a huge inspiration of mine), and having our brother Jimi Bell from Autograph / House of Lords do his infamous shredding playing style pulled it all together with what we wanted to achieve on this track.”

Pre-orders for “Virtues of the Vicious” on CD and limited-edition blood red vinyl, including bundle options, are available now at smarturl.com/LUP and www.m-theoryaudio.com/store. Digital pre-orders via Bandcamp and other platforms include instant downloads of three songs – “The Saint of Killers” (feat. late All That Remains guitarist Oli Herbert), “Halo Crown” (feat. Anthrax guitarist Jon Donais) and the album’s opening track, “Above the Vaulted Sky.”

Led by Lopes (best known as the front man of Manowar/The Dictators co-founder Ross Friedman’s group Ross The Boss) and guitarist Jon Morency, LET US PREY incorporates numerous subgenres of metal into their style while still sounding organic. The group’s adventurous music sees elements of thrash, death, power and progressive metal meld seamlessly with industrial samples and symphonic keyboards. The drumming is surgically precise and blisteringly fast without sounding mechanical; the guitars mix crushing, down-tuned brutality with dense harmonies and ripping leads; and Lopes shifts effortlessly from thrash/death metal growls to soaring melodic vocals and searing Halford-esque highs with layered harmonies.

“Virtues Of The Vicious” was recorded by Nick Bellmore (Hatebreed, Toxic Holocaust, Five Finger Death Punch) and Pete Rutcho (Revocation, Havok, Bury Your Dead), with the latter also handling mixing and mastering. The album’s track listing is as follows:

  1. Above The Vaulted Sky
  2. Virtues of the Vicious (feat. Metal Mike Chlasciak)
  3. In Suffering
  4. Halo Crown (feat. Jon Donais)
  5. Murder Thy Maker
  6. The Saint of Killers (feat. Oli Herbert)
  7. Ghost Echoes (feat. Jimi Bell)
  8. The Cruel Creation of Me
  9. Prey
  10. And Hell Followed With Me

LET US PREY have performed in and around the northeastern United States alongside the likes of Soilwork, Suffocation, Soulfly, Life Of Agony, Metal Church, Battle Beast, Doro and Scar Symmetry, among others.

About Michael Juvinall (4890 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: