DM Crews INISANS and SEPULCHRAL FROST To Release Split EP, ‘Death Fire Darkness’!

Up and coming death metal outfits INISANS and SEPULCHRAL FROST will be releasing a split EP, Death Fire Darkness. The EP will be released on vinyl on July 14th via Helter Skelter Productions through Regain Records. Keep reading to get more details on this release right here below.

From The Press Release

Today, Helter Skelter Productions (distributed & marketed by Regain Records) sets July 14th as the international release date for Death Fire Darkness, a special split EP between Inisans and Sepulchral Frost, on 10″ vinyl format.

Featuring 15 minutes of brand-new, exclusive material, Death Fire Darkness also brings together two of death metal’s most promising hordes. Of course, Inisans have been around for a spell, but didn’t release their debut album until 2018. That album, Transition, was a critically acclaimed slice of morbid Metal of Death, and the Swedes here offer two new tracks of churning ‘n’ spurning delirium. Listening to Inisans is like hurling headlong into a hysteric darkness with no end, and the masterful mixing by Temple of Disharmony only heightens that horror. And that’s just a taste of their forthcoming album for Helter Skelter!

Inisans band

Not to be outdone, Sepulchral Frost offer one epic track, which builds upon their two previous demos. Primitively played by but no means simplistic, their track here hammers with malicious intent, hearkening to death metal’s most nascent days, before stylistic delineation and microgenre fetishism, and downshifts into a glorious doom-dredging breakdown that carries through until its crazed coda. ONLY DEATH IS REAL is the message, and it’s being proclaimed loud and clear by Sepulchral Frost. Ever aptly titled, you get nothing but the best Death Fire Darkness on this split 10″ EP!

Sepulchral Frost

In the meantime, stream Death Fire Darkness in its entirety HERE at Helter Skelter‘s Bandcamp, where the record can be preordered.

Cover art, courtesy of Patrick Tegnader (Chainsaw Design), and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Death Fire Darkness

1. Inisans – Holocaust Winds

2. Inisans – Circle of the Serpent
3. Sepulchral Frost – Blessed by the Serpent


About Michael Juvinall (3917 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: