Death Horde OBSCENE Release New Song “Bless The Giver of Oblivion”!

New album 'The Inhabitable Dark' out June 12th

Indianapolis, Indiana’s death metal horde OBSCENE has dropped the new track, “Bless The Giver Of Oblivion”. The track comes from the band’s forthcoming album, The Inhabitable Dark, which is due out on June 12th via Blood Harvest Records. In the meantime, you can watch the video below for the new song.

From The Press Release

Indianapolis-based death horde OBSCENE have partnered with Cvlt Nation for the premiere of “Bless The Giver of Oblivion,” a track from forthcoming album The Inhabitable Dark. Experience it below.

“Bless The Giver of Oblivion” (Song Premiere)

OBSCENE will release The Inhabitable Dark June 12 on digital, CD, and vinyl formats via Blood Harvest Records (NOTE: the date was moved back subsequent to the original announcement). Pre-order below:

Blood Harvest Bandcamp:

Blood Harvest Webshop:

Obscene Bandcamp:

“The Inhabitable Dark should be at the top of any Death Metal fan’s list.”

  • Cvlt Nation

After impressing with their 2018 demo, Sermon to the Snake, OBSCENE make their LP debut with a renewed sense of ruthless aggression in The Inhabitable Dark. They entered Earth Analog Studios in Tolono, IL in summer of 2018 to lay down eight tracks of death metal fury.

Not adhering to any sort of ‘caveman’ or ‘cavernous’ trend in the current climate, this album harkens back to the early Florida and Dutch death metal scene as well as nods to U.K., Scandinavia, New York, touches of vicious thrash and riff oriented traditional heavy metal to go along with an unhinged acidic vocal style. Artwork provided by cult artist and legendary great, Mark Riddick in one of his best works. Come with OBSCENE down in The Inhabitable Dark!

OBSCENE has also announced that they will take part in TRANSPLANT FEST 3: Midnight & Malignancy @SGHR. One of 12 bands to appear at the fest, OBSCENE will join headliners MIDNIGHT, along MORTA SKULD, MALIGNANCY, TYRANT and more. The fest is scheduled for July 11 @ The Southgate House Revival in Newport, KY. For details, visit this location.

Stream the album’s first single, “Isolated Dumping Grounds,” at this location

Track List

  1. Without Honor and Humanity
  2. Bless the Giver of Oblivion
  3. All Innocence Burns Here
  4. They Delight in Extinction
  5. Black Hole of Calcutta
  6. Isolated Dumping Grounds
  7. This is He Who Kills
  8. The Inhabitable Dark

Engineered and mixed by Carl Byers at Clandestine Arts Recording.
Mastered by Damian Herring at Subterranean Watchtower Studios.

About Michael Juvinall (6654 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: