BLACK VICE Stream Their Second Album, ‘The Alchemist’s Vision’ in Full Online!

Black Vice -Promotional 2019

Texas black metal crew BLACK VICE are streaming their upcoming second album, The Alchemist’s Vision in full online early. The album gets released on March 27th via Crown and Throne Ltd. Get more details on the album and the link to stream the album down below.

From The Press Release

Today, Texan black metal cult Black Vice stream the entirety of highly anticipated second album, The Alchemist’s Vision, at Decibel magazine’s website. Set for international release on March 27th via Crown and Throne Ltd. on vinyl LP and cassette tape formats, hear Black Vice‘s The Alchemist’s Vision in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Formed in 2013, Black Vice – who boast one of the more dynamic vocalists in the genre in the hulking, bird-skull-masked form of Vultuur, also founder of the cult Red River Family – play black metal of the mid-tempo and sinister variety. Their debut album, 20016’s Rituals of the Anti-Cosmic Doctrine, was all ugly riffs and raw atmospheres. Some lineup shuffling prior to 2017’s split with fellow Texans Haunter introduced a healthy dose of what Invisible Oranges called “glorious walls of melodic sound” to their rawness.

On their sophomore full-length, The Alchemist’s VisionBlack Vice push even further into that melodically raw territory, and it has the unmistakable sound of a band coming into its own. Guitarist Theia Mania, who took over as the band’s primary songwriter with the 2017 split, leads the charge with an astonishingly deep arsenal of diabolically catchy riffs, and the rest of the band match his effort with the strongest collective performance they’ve yet committed to (digital) tape.

In the leadup to its international release this Friday, stream The Alchemist’s Vision in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Preorder info for the vinyl can be found HERE, while the preorder info for the tape can be found HERE. Cover art, courtesy of Artem Astaroth, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Black Vice’s The Alchemist’s Vision
1. Ontogenesis
2. Emergence
3. Vision
4. Creation
5. Attainment
6. Salvation
7. Erasure


About Michael Juvinall (3273 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: