Thrashers VECTIS Stream New EP, ‘No Mercy for the Weak’ Online!

Portuguese thrash metal crew VECTIS has announced they are streaming their upcoming new EP, No Mercy for the Weak online via Legacy Magazine. The EP will be unleashed on March 20th via Hellprod Records. Get more details on the band and their new EP right here below.

From The Press Release

Today, rising Portuguese thrashers Vectis stream the entirety of their highly anticipated new EP, No Mercy for the Weak, at Legacy magazine’s website. Set for international release on March 20th via Helldprod Records, hear Vectis‘ No Mercy for the Weak in its entirety exclusively HERE.

During the summer of 2019, Helldprod quietly released Vectis‘ debut demo, The Executioner. Or so it would seem “quietly,” for this young power-trio – then aged between 16- to 18-years-old – proved that the youth WILL have their say. And what they were saying is that you don’t need to time-travel back to the ’80s or even the ’90s for extremely potent blackthrash: it was here in full force, in the present day, and played with a passion and intensity that belied their age. And people started paying attention…

Now expanded to a quartet, Vectis further finesse their sound with a swift ‘n’ savage five-song EP aptly titled No Mercy for the Weak. Moving on in the evolutionary chain of thrash whilst not losing their raw edge, here on No Mercy for the Weak do Vectis move beyond the more obvious early Sodom and Kreator influences for something more akin to Whiplash and Protector. It’s an ever-so-slight shift, but one that pays dividends, for the band retain the darkness which endeared The Executioner to so many, but push it into a tighter and more songwriting-intensive realm. It hits HARD, and with an old-school kind of class that’s so authentically ’80s, it simply MUST be heard!

Helldprod couldn’t be prouder of the development Vectis have made to date, and that there’s a young generation pulsating with this kind of genuine energy. Get with them or get out of the way: No Mercy for the Weak, in-fucking-deed!

Fully get with them (or get out of the way) by streaming No Mercy for the Weak in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Legacy, Germany’s defenders of the faith. Ordering info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Vectis’ No Mercy for the Weak
1. Invocation Spells
2. Satanic Force
3. No Mercy for the Weak
4. Mark of the Chainsaw
5. Evil Possession


About Michael Juvinall (3943 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: