Death-Doom Bringers FUNERAL LEECH to Release Debut Album, ‘Death Meditation’ in April!

New York City death-doom bringers FUNERAL LEECH are poised to release their debut album, Death Meditation. The album is scheduled to be released on April 17th via Carbonized Records. Also, ahead of the album’s drop, the band has released the new track, “Statues”, that you can sample down below.

From The Press Release

New York City-based death/doom bringers FUNERAL LEECH will unleash their debut full-length, Death Meditation, this April via Carbonized Records.

Death Meditation spews forty-five soul-crushing minutes of death/doom darkness mired in contemplation of our mortal fragility. Recorded and mixed at Chapel Black Studios in Brooklyn, New York by Travis Bacon (White Widows Pact, Black Anvil, Hogwasche) and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Tomb Mold), through the putrid resonance of Death Meditation, FUNERAL LEECH believes that death is a new beginning!

Death Meditation will be released on LP and digital formats via Carbonized Records on April 17th. Fans of Rippikoulu, Bolt Thrower, Demigod, and the like, be forewarned.

Sample the decaying sounds of “Statues” at THIS LOCATION where Death Meditation preorders can be found.

FUNERAL LEECH will quake the stage of Saint Vitus Bar in Brooklyn next month alongside Rippikoulu, Chthe’ilist, and Nucleus with additional live incursions to be announced in the coming weeks.

4/11/2020 Saint Vitus Bar – Brooklyn, NY w/ Rippikoulu, Chthe’ilist, Nucleus

Death Meditation Track Listing:

  1. Downpour
  2. Statues
  3. The Burden Of Flesh
  4. Lament
  5. Morbid Transcendence
  6. I Am The Cosmos

Hailing from New York City, FUNERAL LEECH was forged in the twilight hours of 2015 with the purpose of spreading slow death. FUNERAL LEECH conjures their own dark, brooding brand of mid-tempo death/doom that finds triumph in depression and suffering. Since releasing the The Funereality demo in 2017 and “The Void” single in 2018, FUNERAL LEECH has shared the stage with bands such as Antichrist, Aura Noir, Black Anvil, Demoncy, Dispirit, Heresiarch, Innumerable Forms, Shape Of Despair, and Spectral Voice.

Lucas Anderson – drums, vocals
Zack Chumley – guitar
Alex Baldwin – guitar
Kevin Kalb – bass

About Michael Juvinall (3917 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: