Death Doom Supergroup BEAST OF REVELATION Stream Debut Album, ‘The Ancient Ritual of Death’ Online!

The new death-doom metal supergroup BEAST OF REVELATION, which features members of Incantation, Asphyx, and Hellehond, are streaming their debut album, The Ancient Ritual of Death in full. The album is streaming over at Decibel Magazine. The album gets a proper release date on March 6th via Iron Bonehead Productions. You can follow the link below to stream the album and get more details.

From The Press Release

Today, doom-death supergroup Beast of Revelation stream the entirety of their highly anticipated debut album, The Ancient Ritual of Death, at Decibel magazine’s website. Set for international release on March 6th via Iron Bonehead Productions, hear Beast of Revelation‘s The Ancient Ritual of Death in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Although a brand-new entity in name, Beast of Revelation are a power-trio comprising a vast wealth of experience: drummer Bob Bagchus (Hellehond, Infidel Reich, ex-Asphyx, Grand Supreme Blood Court, Soulburn et. al.), guitarist/bassist A.J. van Drenth (Temple, Throne, ex-Beyond Belief), and Incantation’s John McEntee on vocals. The band’s first public recording, The Ancient Ritual of Death says everything it needs to in its title: this is crushingly heavy doom-death from the netherworld. A seemingly simple formula but one that takes a certain type of mastery to harness, Beast of Revelation quickly proceed to s-l-o-w-l-y fucking CRUSH the listener with their merciless ‘n’ morbid doom metal devastation. Theirs is a patient pulse, and each wave of unremitting heaviness washes over the listener with a forlorn filth that’s familiar yet utterly addicting all the same.

Naturally, references can be made to the members’ past and present bands, but that’s only because each of these Beasts of Revelation have had such a significant hand in shaping the death metal underground the past 30-plus years. Here, at last joined in The Ancient Ritual of Death, shall we find the sweet succor of the grave. Likewise masterful cover artwork courtesy of Manuel Tinnemans only makes that embrace all the more doomed.

Fully embrace your doom by streaming The Ancient Ritual of Death in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Beast of Revelation’s The Ancient Ritual of Death
1. Legions
2. The Great Tribulation
3. The Cryptic Void
4. The Fallen Ones
5. Beast VI
6. The Days of Vengeance
7. The Ancient Ritual of Death
8. The Unholy Roman Empire
9. We, the Lords of Chaos

A.J. van Drenth – guitars, bass, backing vocals
John McEntee – vocals
Bob Bagchus – drums

About Michael Juvinall (3944 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: