Black Metal Unit THY DYING LIGHT Drop New Track, “Under The Horns”!

UK black metal minions THY DYING LIGHT has today dropped the new track, “Under The Horns”. The track comes off of the band’s upcoming self-titled debut album due out on April 11th via Purity Through Fire. You can check out the new track below and get more details on their debut album as well.

From The Press Release

Today, UK black metal stronghold Thy Dying Light reveal the new track “Under the Horns.” The track is the first to be revealed from the band’s long-awaited debut album, Thy Dying Light, set for international release on April 11th via Purity ThroughFire. Hear Thy Dying Light‘s “Under the Horns” in its entirety HERE at Purity ThroughFire‘s official YouTube channel.

Since 2016, Thy Dying Light have prolifically pursued their vision of uncompromising, antisocial UK black metal – or, under their own banner of Cumbrian Black Metal. Founded by vocalist/guitarist Hrafn – who counts among his activities the equally prolific Úlfarr as well as the equally long-running Nefarious Dusk – and more recently joined by guitarist & drummer Azrael (also of Nefarious Dusk), across three demos, four EPs, and just as many compilations have Thy Dying Light hatefully unleashed a torrent of traditional black metal fervor, including countless gigs bringing that violence to the stage.

At long last, Thy Dying Light deliver their debut album, fittingly self-titled. No more but definitely no less, Thy Dying Light encapsulates with chilling perfection the duo’s devilish and dangerous style of black metal. Hammering and more hateful than ever, here do Thy Dying Light create ten terrorizing tracks that span a surprising amount of variety given how strictured their traditional stylings are. References can of course be made to classic Craft, Khold, and most especially ’90s Darkthrone and Gorgoroth, but Thy Dying Light indeed beams with an obsidian glow all their own. Malevolently melodic, hellishly headbanging, inhumane in intent but defiantly human in execution, Thy Dying Light fully strike with sadist glee – fucking feel the fist of Satan!

The first fist can be fucking felt with the brand-new track “Under the Horns” HERE at Purity ThroughFire‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Thy Dying Light’s Thy Dying Light
1. Under the Horns
2. Cold In Death
3. Impaler
4. Black Death
5. The Rise of Evil
6. Ritual Altar
7. Fist of Satan
8. Temple of Flesh
9. Thy Dying Light
10. Death Knell

About Michael Juvinall (3898 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: