Thrash Masters THRASHERA Premiere New Track, “Sangue ao Metal”!

Brazilian thrash metal masters THRASHERA has dropped a new track, “Sangue ao Metal”! The new track is off of the band’s upcoming highly-anticipated third album, NÃO GOSTO! The album is set to be released on March 31st via Helldprod Records. You can check out the new song down below along with more album details.

From The Press Release

Today, Brazilian thrash militia Thrashera premiere the new track “Sangue ao Metal” at Deaf Forever magazine’s website. The track hails from the band’s highly anticipated third album, NÃO GOSTO!, set for international release on March 31st via Helldprod Records. Hear Thrashera‘s “Sangue ao Metal” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

With nearly 20 releases under their bulletbelts, Thrashera are a veritable institution in the Brazilian underground. The band formed in June 2010 by three maniacs deeply into the ’80s wave of Satanic metal and primitive rock ‘n’ roll. As strongly suggested by the title of their 2010 demo Speed Sex’n’Roll as well as For All Drunks ‘n’ Bitches debut album in 2014, Thrashera‘s lyrics unabashedly encompass such themes as devious behavior, sex, alcohol and drug abuse, horror films, war, massacres, nuclear disasters, violence, underground counterculture, punk issues, and the headbanging way of life. It’s that lattermost element which has endeared the band to so many across the international underground, and their forthcoming NÃO GOSTO! is gonna launch Thrashera onto an ever wider stage – which the band will promptly destroy!

But, lest anyone think that Thrashera are “only” about partying, their explanation of the title NÃO GOSTO! – in English, “DON’T LIKE!” – should provide some more depth about these serious thinkers/drinkers: “The name of the album stands as a denial manifest towards the present political and religious ideologies in Brazil responsible for ‘killing’ – oppressing – all artistic forms of expression. It’s a reinforcement of our lyric approach in the last decade as a band, in a era where the individual liberty for the underground movement and its followers is in serious danger. Expressing NÃO GOSTO! as a mantra, it’s probably the only reasonable path! NÃO GOSTO! synthesizes all the refusal towards the hypocrisy that commands the world, guiding our masses into the abyss with a unconscious grin. This is also a shout-out and a wakeup call to all the underground forces to organize, react, and unite themselves in order to avoid the extinction of the most marginalized culture in the planet. Metal always said NO! And always will!”

Indeed, no right ‘n’ proper metalhead will EVER say “no” to the hard-thrashing onslaught Thrashera offer here on NÃO GOSTO! Right after the ominous, brewing-storm intro, the album kicks in and into high gear, pounding metal into an irresistible surge like no other. Neither retro nor modern, but rather simply timeless, Thrashera effortlessly unload one anthem after another, keeping their high-speed metal highly infectious and very highly headbanging. Compared to so much other thrash-oriented metal, the band bring out the original rock ‘n’ roll edge so crucial to early heavy metal – and then make it evil! Evil invaders singing an executioner’s song, Thrashera‘s razor-sharp attack just keeps going and going and going…until you’re all gone! Raw and dirty, the way it should be: posers leave the hall!

To mark this momentous achievement, Thrashera have such distinguished guests as Vulcano’s Luiz Carlos Louzada and Flageladör’s Armando Exekutor on NÃO GOSTO! As the band continues booking live shows, writing new songs, and negotiating new releases with worldwide underground labels, it’s time to stand with Thrashera in their mission to keep heavy metal not as just entertainment, but as pure art forged in the anti-commercial counterculture underground – just say NÃO GOSTO! 

Continue denying the false with the brand-new track “Sangue ao Metal” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany’s defenders of the true. Begin denying the false with the previously revealed title track “NÃO GOSTO!” HERE at Hellprod‘s Soundcloud as well as HERE at the label’s Bandcamp. Ordering info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Thrashera’s NÃO GOSTO!
1. Intro víbora resistente
2. Não Gosto!
3. Maré 669
4. Rei dos Excessos
5. Sangue ao Metal
6. Trapped in the 80’s (Hard version)
7. Metal!
8. Correntes não prendem serpentes
9. Igreja (Tributo ao Cabeça Dinossauro)


About Michael Juvinall (6643 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: