SYLOSIS Releases New Single, “Calcified”!

The U.K. thrash metal outfit SYLOSIS has released a new single for the track, “Calcified”. In advance of the release of the band’s fifth studio album, Cycle Of Suffering, the band has dropped the new single. Look for the new album to be released on February 7, 2020, via Nuclear Blast Records. Check out the new single below.

From The Press Release

SYLOSIS is set to release their 5th studio album, Cycle Of Suffering, on February 7th. Today, the band dropped the second single from the forthcoming record. Watch and listen to “Calcified” here:

Pre-order Cycle Of Suffering on various formats now:
Pre-order digitally to receive “Calcified” and “I Sever” instantly (via amazon and iTunes only!) or pre-save the album via SpotfyApple Music & Deezer
Listen to ‘Calcified’ and other new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists: /

More on »Cycle Of Suffering«:

Cycle Of Suffering Track List
1. Empty Prophets
2. I Sever
3. Cycle Of Suffering
4. Shield
5. Calcified
6. Invidia
7. Idle Hands
8. Apex Of Disdain
9. Arms Like A Noose
10. Devils In Their Eyes
11. Disintegrate
12. Abandon

The record was self produced and mixed by Josh Middleton with mastering by Ermin Hamidovic. The cover art is an original painting by Josh Middleton with the design and layout taken care of by Dan Goldsworthy.

Sylosis are set to take to the stage for the first time in 4 years to headline Islington Assembly Hall on 13th February – Josh promising that this will be the biggest and baddest Sylosis live show to date: “After 3 long years, Sylosis are back! I want to thank all of our fans for their patience and support over these last few years. ‘Cycle of Suffering’ is dedicated to them.

With this new chapter, we close another; I’d like to thank Carl Parnell for his time in Sylosis. Many great memories made with him and I wish him the best in his career. Now we welcome Conor Marshall to Sylosis! Another man in another band (Conjurer) – Conor is an amazing player and compliments what we do really well. A warm welcome planned for 13th February where we play our first show in over 4 years! We’re excited and focussed – see you in 2020!”Tickets for the band’s 13th February headline show at Islington Assembly Hall are on sale now from


13.02. UK London – Islington Assembly Hall
14.06. IRL Dublin – Sunstroke

Sylosis is:
Josh Middleton | Vocals/Guitars
Alex Bailey | Guitars
Conor Marshall | Bass
Ali Richardson | Drums

About Michael Juvinall (5034 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: