Comic Crypt: First Look at Pages from New Horror Miniseries, MERCY!

Image Comics has given us a first look at a few interior pages from Merka Andolfo’s MERCY. The forthcoming horror miniseries from Unnatural creator will launch in the United States this March 2020 from Image Comics. Take a look at the preview panels right here!

From The Press Release

Image Comics is pleased to reveal a pulse-pounding excerpt from the forthcoming six-issue miniseries, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy. This sneak peek at interior pages from the debut issue packs an explosive punch and teases at the possible origins behind the mysterious Lady Hellaine.

Mercy was recently released in Italy by Panini Comics and is already establishing a devoted fanbase and bestselling track record.

First announced at San Diego Comic-Con back in July, and then teased again at The Hollywood Reporter with a spine-tingling teaser trailer, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy will launch in the United States from Image Comics in March 2020.

Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy begins when the placid mining village of Woodsburgh is disturbed by a series of brutal murders, sending the settlement into turmoil. As the first snow covers the chaos in a white blanket, a mysterious woman in black arrives, eliciting a totally different kind of unrest. But who is Lady Hellaine, really? And what’s her secret agenda?

“I’m so thrilled about the release of Mercy by Image,” said Andolfo. “As with every story I write and draw, there’s a lot of me inside this book, and I hope the American readers will enjoy that, as they did with Unnatural!”

Mercy explores topics of “otherness,” damnation, redemption, and what it means to be a monster, in a horror tale perfect for fans of Penny DreadfulCrimson PeakCarnival Row, and Dark Shadows. More exciting details about the goth-inspired, Victorian monster series will be unveiled as the United States release date approaches.

After the poignant story of inclusion and self-discovery told in Unnatural, Andolfo presents a darker story that addresses issues far beyond typical genre-related tropes. Fans excited for the new series can visit gotmercy.me for bonus Mercy content, exclusive artwork, and supplemental story material.

Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover A by Andolfo, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover B by Humberto Ramos, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover C by Artgerm, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover D by Enrico Marini, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover E by Marco B. Bucci, and Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover F blank sketch cover will all be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, March 4.

Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including the official Image Comics iOS app, Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

ABOUT MIRKA ANDOLFO
Mirka Andolfo is the creator of bestselling series such as Unnatural (2016, Panini Comics, Image Comics in the United States) and Sacro/Profano (2013, Dentiblù). As an illustrator, cover artist, and writer, she works with some of the most prestigious publishing houses in the world, including Image Comics, DC Comics, Marvel Comics, The Walt Disney Company, Éditions Glénat, BOOM! Studios, Valiant, Dynamite, and Aspen Comics. 
ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has six individuals on the Board of Directors: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, Jim Valentino, and Eric Stephenson. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit www.imagecomics.com.
About Michael Juvinall (2573 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all around affinity for things that go bump in the night!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: