German Thrashers BONDED Announce Debut Album, ‘Rest In Violence’; Deliver First Single and Video!

Brand new German thrash band BONDED has announced their debut album, Rest In Violence, due out January 17, 2020 via Century Media Records. The band features former longtime Sodom members Bernd “Bernemann” Kost on guitars and Markus “Makka” Freiwald on drums. The band also launched their first single and video for the track, “Je Suis Charlie”, which you can check out below.

From The Press Release

BONDED, the new group by former Sodom members Bernd “Bernemann” Kost (Guitars) and Markus “Makka” Freiwald (Drums), are pleased to announce the release of their debut album “Rest In Violence” for January 17th, 2020 via Century Media Records.

BONDED, who also feature second guitarist Chris Tsitsis (ex-Suicidal Angels), bassist Marc Hauschild and vocalist Ingo Bajonczak (Assassin) in their line-up ranks, have created nothing short of a highly versatile and hard-hitting Thrash Metal debut together with producer Cornelius Rambadt (Sodom, Disbelief, Onkel Tom) at the Rambado Recording Studio in Essen, Germany.

A first single off “Rest In Violence” is being unveiled today with the track “Je Suis Charlie”. Check out the video clip directed by Nico Schiesewitz / Vizo Films here:

BONDED commented as follows: “Hey Metalheadz! We are pleased to launch the first single from our upcoming album “Rest In Violence” for all of you today. The track is called “Je Suis Charlie” and lyrically brings forth a straight message and upright statement for the freedom of speech and against any religious oppression! We really hope you will enjoy the song and its video clip directed by Nico Schiesewitz / Vizo Films. Stay tuned for more BONDED news soon…”

“Rest In Violence” also showcases Overkill’s Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth as guest vocalist as well as former Kreator bass-player Christian “Speesy” Giesler on the album’s title track and the release comes with artwork by Björn Gooßes / Killustrations (Aborted, The Crown, Carnal Forge), which can be seen above.

The album’s standard tracklisting is as follows:

BONDED – “Rest In Violence”:

  1. Godgiven
  2. Suit Murderer
  3. Rest In Violence
  4. Je Suis Charlie
  5. The Rattle & The Snake
  6. No Cure For Life
  7. Where Silence Reverberates
  8. Galaxy M87
  9. Arrival
  10. The Outer Rim

The album’s limited first-pressing edition CD will come with O-Card packaging, a sticker and two inserted bonus tracks: “The Beginning Of The End” and “To Each His Own”. The album is also available as LP on 180gr. vinyl, both on black vinyl as well as in the following limited coloured editions:

200x copies White vinyl – CM Distro & Webshop

200x copies Dark Green vinyl – Nuclear Blast

100x copies Red vinyl – BONDED liveshows

The album’s pre-sale is starting today from this location:

A first demo pre-production version of the song “Godgiven” was previously launched online to introduce BONDED here:

BONDED live:

17.01.2020 Oberhausen (Germany) – Thrash Speed Burn Festival

21.03.2020 Essen (Germany) – Endzeit Festival

More shows to be announced soon…

Stay tuned for more BONDED news coming soon…

BONDED line-up:

Ingo Bajonczak – Vocals

Bernd “Bernemann” Kost – Guitar

Chris Tsitsis – Guitar

Marc Hauschild – Bass

Markus “Makka” Freiwald – Drums

BONDED online:

About Michael Juvinall (6643 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: