STRIGOI Drop Lyric Video for Track, “Nocturnal Vermin”!

Old school death metal morticians STRIGOI have dropped a new lyric video for the track, “Nocturnal Vermin”. The track is off of the band’s upcoming debut album, Abandon All Faith. The album will be released on November 22nd via Nuclear Blast Records. Check out the video along with news regarding new live members below.

From The Press Release

On the cold morning of November 22nd,  STRIGOI shall rise from its crypt to unleash its debut album upon the world. With an approach that was as nihilistic and crusty as it was cinematically grand, PARADISE LOST‘s Greg Mackintosh teamed up with former EXTREME NOISE TERROR and VALLENFYRE bass player Chris Casket to record a truly bone-crushing beast of old-school death metal, titled Abandon All Faith. Today the band is infecting the airwaves with their second single. Watch and listen to the vicious track “Nocturnal Vermin” here:

“‘Nocturnal Vermin’ is a short and vicious little song that blends elements of grindcore and OSDM with industrial touches to create an overall nasty yet ominous feel,” Greg explains. “Lyrically it is about having the life drained out of you by other people purely out of malice and self interest, to the point where the mere thought of their skin and scent makes you want to be physically sick.”

The band is also pleased to present the two new live members of the band. Joining them on the road will be drummer Guido Zima Montanarini (THE SECRET, ex-IMPLORE), and rhythm guitarist Sam Kelly-Wallace (ex-VALLENFYRE).

Guido says, “I had the pleasure to meet Greg and Chris on a European tour supporting VALLENFYRE with my previous band IMPLORE, and we got along instantly. I’m flattered they asked me to join their new killer project and I’m excited our paths crossed again in this unexpected way. The new material sounds very dark and intense, and I can’t wait to hit the stage with my mates. It’s gonna be ace!”

Sam states, “It is an absolute honor to be asked to play in STRIGOI. I spent 5 years in VALLENFYRE, it was an amazing experience and getting to be a part of Greg and Chris’s grim new venture is something I am very grateful for. I’m really looking forward to taking STRIGOI to the stage and performing alongside friends that I have a great musical history with and huge respect for.”


Pre-order Abandon All Faith now:
Pre-order digitally to receive “Nocturnal Vermin” and “Phantoms” instantly (via amazon and iTunes only!) or pre-save the album via SpotifyDeezer & Apple Music
Listen to these and other tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists: /

Abandon All Faith will be available in the following formats:

  • jewelcase CD
  • Black Vinyl In Gatefold
  • Digital

More on Abandon All Faith:
Trailer #1 – The Origins Of STRIGOI:

Find the full track list below:
01. The Rising Horde
02. Phantoms
03. Nocturnal Vermin
04. Seven Crowns
05. Throne Of Disgrace
06. Carved Into The Skin
07. Parasite
08. Iniquitous Rage
09. Plague Nation
10. Enemies Of God
11. Scorn Of The Father
12. Abandon All Faith

Pre-order Abandon All Faith now at the following link:

Greg Mackintosh | Vocals, Guitars
Chris Casket | Bass
Waltteri Väyrynen | Drums (studio only)

Pre-order your copy of Abandon All Faith here:
About Michael Juvinall (6042 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: