Black Metal Outfit BLAZE OF PERDITION Sign to Metal Blade Records!

Polish black metal force BLAZE OF PERDITION have signed to acclaimed label Metal Blade Records! The band is in the process of recording their fifth full-length album with their new label with plans to release it sometime in 2019 or 20. Get more details on the band below.

From The Press Release

Metal Blade Records is proud to announce the signing of Blaze Of Perdition, one of the leading forces of the unstoppable polish Black Metal scene. 

Blaze Of Perdition comments: “We are thrilled and honored to become part of the label with such an undeniable input into the history of metal music. We’re hoping for a long and fruitful cooperation, which will begin with our fifth full-length album that’s already shaping up and will bear the name ‘The Harrowing of Hearts‘.”

Blaze Of Perdition was founded in 2007 by guitarist XCIII and started its activity by releasing a split CD, In the Void and Serpent, the Spirit is One, with the Russian band Pseudogod. The band’s line-up changed numerous times over the years, however XCIII and Sonneillon remained the source of all musical and conceptual content. November 2nd, 2013 turned out to be fatal as the band’s bassist died in a car crash on tour, and the vocalist Sonneillon became unable to participate in live activities due to his serious injuries; however, he remained important in the band’s creative process and responsible for the studio vocal recordings, lyrics, graphic design as well as contact with the media. 

Blaze Of Perdition recorded four full-length albums and is currently working on the fifth one, planned for release in 2019/2020. 

In the Void and Serpent, the Spirit is One (2009) – Split with Pseudogod (Ru), Putrid Prophet Productions
Towards The Blaze Of Perdition (2010) – Full-length, Putrid Prophet Productions 
The Burning Will Of Expansion (2010) – 7″ EP, Pagan Records
The Hierophant (2011) – Full-length, Pagan Records 
Necrosophist (2013) – 7″ EP, Pagan Records 
Accession Of Fire (2013) – Split with Erebus Enthroned (Aus), Pagan Records 
418 – ATh IAV (2013) – Split with Devathorn (Gr), Third Eye Temple 
Near Death Revelations (2015) – Full-length, Agonia Records 
Conscious Darkness (2017) – Full-length, Agonia Records 

Blaze Of Perdition studio line-up:
S. – vocals
XCIII – guitars
M.R. – guitars
DQ – drums 

Blaze Of Perdition live line-up:
Wyrd – bass/vocals
XCIII – guitars/backing vocals
M.R. – guitars
DQ – drums 

Blaze Of Perdition online:

About Michael Juvinall (6256 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: