VALLENFYRE Reveal Grim Music Video For Track, “The Merciless Tide”

British doom/death metallists VALLENFYRE have released a new video for the track, “The Merciless Tide”. The track comes from their recently released album, Fear Those Who Fear Him via Century Media Records. Watch the grim video below.

From The Press Release

Following the successful release of their third full-length studio album, “Fear Those Who Fear Him”, on June 2 via Century Media Records, crusty doom/death metallists’ VALLENFYRE have unveiled a horror-themed music video for the single, “The Merciless Tide”. Directed and filmed by Ash Pears (System of A Down, The Sisters of Mercy), the video is now available for viewing on CLRVYNT at

Vocalist and guitarist Greg Mackintosh (Paradise Lost) added:
The Merciless Tide is about the relentless march of time and also wishing you could be in someone else’s shoes to save them suffering. In the video we see a man going through immense suffering over a long period of time, never being able to grasp the things he craves, whilst faceless tormentors observe in indifference. This is incredibly grim, so enjoy.

“Fear Those Who Fear Him” is available now for purchase on Gatefold LP+CD on 180 gram vinyl, as Jewelcase CD (USA, Canada, Mexico), as Special Edition Digipak (international version) and on all digital / streaming platforms at

VALLENFYRE recorded “Fear Those Who Fear Him” as a three-piece in January 2017 seeing stalwarts Greg Mackintosh (Paradise Lost) and Hamish Glencross (My Dying Bride) on guitar and bass respectively, joined by drummer Waltteri Väyrynen (Paradise Lost) in the comfortable surroundings of GodCity studio in Salem, MA. Again, Kurt Ballou (Converge, Black Breath, Nails) ensured the blistering, chainsaw-like guitar sound of “Splinters” was untouched whereas the entire album appears harsher, grittier, and more pissed off than its predecessors.

While the stark contrasts of its unforgiving musical mixture of death, doom, grind, and crust, seem to be more radical than before, Mackintosh, however, widened his lyrical perspectives from personal to global. Uttering torrents of hatred towards those orchestrating the misery of many, articulating the desolate rage boiling inside each one of us, picturing a world in turmoil, dysfunctional, and despaired, “Fear Those Who Fear Him” strikes with an urgency and authenticity that is hard to resist.TRACK LISTING
1. Born To Decay
2. Messiah
3. Degeneration
4. An Apathetic Grave (WATCH)
5. Nihilist (WATCH)
6. Amongst The Filth
7. Kill All Your Masters (WATCH)
8. The Merciless Tide (WATCH)
9. Dead World Breathes
10. Soldier Of Christ
11. Cursed From The Womb
12. Temple Of Rats

7/6   Torgau, DE  – In Flammen Open Air
8/9   Josefov, CZ – Brutal Assault Festival
8/19 Saint-Nolff , FR – Motocultor Festival


About Michael Juvinall (6653 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: