Denver’s WEAPÖNIZER Sign To 20 Buck Spin; New Album Forthcoming!

Denver’s own blackened thrash metal outfit WEAPÖNIZER have signed to 20 Buck Spin Records and the band has announced they are working on their second full-length album, Lawless Age for the label. Ahead of its release, the band has issued the first track entitled, “Hellbound.” Check out the track below along with more details.

From The Press Release

20 Buck Spin has recruited Denver’s unrestrained metal outfit WEAPÖNIZER for the late-June release of their second LP, Lawless Age. The label has issued preorders alongside a warning shot from the album, streaming the track “Hellbound.”

Stream/share WEAPÖNIZER’s “Hellbound” at Youtube HERE and Bandcamp HERE.

Denver’s WEAPÖNIZER has existed in the extremely fertile Denver metal scene alongside the likes of Khemmis, Blood Incantation, Spectral Voice, Nekrofilth, Primitive Man, and many others since their 2009 formation, in that time unleashing several releases including a self-titled debut full-length in 2012. In 2017, everything comes together for the band on their wild and unbound second album Lawless Age, their first in collaboration with 20 Buck Spin.

While one can recognize a variety of metallic subgenre tags in the WEAPÖNIZER sound, from raw black metal to post-apocalyptic thrash to Aussie war metal to anarchic crossover – it’s all welded menacingly into an indestructible shining alloy of slashing American steel. A faster disaster with an often-unrelenting pace, the tasteful yet crazed guitar solos and commitment to songcraft throughout make Lawless Age a celebratory and definitive vindication of underground metal’s continued relevance more than thirty years on. Finalized with killer cover art by Perturbator artist Ariel ZB, with additional art by Karl Dahmer and Sean McGrath, Lawless Age shreds with eight original anthems as well as a cover of the English Dogs classic “World War 2.”

Perhaps arriving at the opportune moment, WEAPÖNIZER’s Lawless Age succeeds in envisioning a technocratic dystopian near future that today seems all too possible. Undoubtedly an album for fans of Destroyer 666, Venom, Korgull The Exterminator, Voivod, Midnight, Deathhammer, early Slayer, Escape From New York, and The Road Warrior.

20 Buck Spin will issue Lawless Age on LP, CD, and digital formats on June 30th. Find physical preorders HERE, and digital/physical preorders alongside the streaming track “Hellbound” at Bandcamp HERE.

Additional audio previews from Lawless Age, WEAPÖNIZER tour dates, and much more will be issued in the days ahead.

Lawless Age Track Listing:
1. Malefactor
2. Hellbound
3. Vulture
4. Rattenkrieg
5. Lawless Age
6. Gangrene
7. Iron Clan Exiles
8. Temple Of The Iron Skull
9. World War 2 [English Dogs cover]

About Michael Juvinall (6693 Articles)
I am a devoted husband and father. I have been a voracious horror fan since the early age of 5 and metal fan since I was 14. I watch all horror films but my great loves are classic horror films: Universal Monsters, Werewolves, Hammer Horror and an all-around affinity for things that go bump in the night! I'm also a huge fan of extreme metal music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: